We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Business Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$115
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$140
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
$156
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa(Ottawa)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
$154
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveler rating
961
567
104
40
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
567
104
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerfree laundryfull kitchensignature suiteair purifiersnack bagbreakfast sandwichsteamersmade to order breakfastliving roomhuge tvbreakfast roomparliament hillelgin styogurtan applecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Huge room, super clean, 5min walk to Parliament, friendly staff, great breakfast, outstanding price for a downtown hotel.....this is the best value in a hotel I've had in years. Anyone coming to Ottawa for any reason should stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank TarbotMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Business Inn in Ottawa is an excellent choice both for people visiting for just one or two days and business travelers checking in for an extended stay. It is conveniently located a few minutes walk from the main shopping strip and all major sights. Still the location in a side street makes it reasonably quiet. Parking is available at a reasonable 17 CAD per day on the hotel's own parking lot or in their parking garage.

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The equipment inside the rooms leaves absolutely nothing to be desired. Our room sported a full kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker and all the essential tableware. Also, we had a 46" TV with cable TV, which is something I have never seen before in a hotel of this price range. They even provide a full Personal Computer with printer. If you stay for an extended period of time, they offer to ship a webcam to your family so you can Skype with them. If you bring your own tech equipment, there is free WiFi with the best speed I have ever experienced in any hotel (14 MBit down / 6.5 MBit up). From the room, we had access to a balcony with a view of the city.
The only thing we did not like too much was the rather soft bed but that is really a matter of individual preference.

There are washing machines and dryers available to all guests free of charge on the fourth floor. If you need dry cleaning, they will have it done for you at no markup.

Staff are friendly and very efficient. I had my car parked in a tow away zone for check in and got my room key and parking spot allocated in record time so I could rush back out immediately and move it to the parking lot. Also they very good breakfast, with made to order breakfast muffins and a large variety of food to chose from.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid rooms on the fourth floor next to the laundry area as washing machines and dryers can get quite loud
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandmannX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Comfy bed.Full kitchen. Walking distance to attractions. Delicious hot breakfast. Great hotel experience!

Love the full kitchen and full fridge. Can easily provide our own meals for our vacation if we choose.

This hotel exceeded my expectations. We selected it because of its price and location. I was certainly not expecting a beautiful apartment unit that provided all the amenities of home.

So glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: The suites are fabulous.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is one ugly duckling. The exterior is not great 1970's apartment-style. Inside is a completely different story. great rooms (we had a bedroom/living room with HUGE TV, study, dressing room, and kitchen for around $170 a night! in downtown Ottawa.... ) free laundry with at least 6 washers and 6 driers (yes FREE), parking at 17pn is not cheap, but not expensive either. Breakfast is OK, but if you don't like it, there are plenty of options very close by . Pod-Espresso machines in the room are a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AOW-Canuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked a studio through booking.com for very reasonable cost.

Check-in was easy. I was only staying Saturday night, and I parked in the outdoor lot for $17 (tax included). On weekends, parking on the street in that area is free on the weekends; if I had not been so late, I would have done that.

The room is a converted apartment. Kitchenette is quite large: full fridge, 3 burners, microwave, plates & utensils. Dining table. Living room area with large couch, desk (w/ computer & printer) & big screen TV with free premium movie channels (a la HBO). I used the computer in the room, and the connection was slow but ok. The most frustrating thing in the room was the TV remote, which is overly complex - you have to turn on multiple apparata, and there are no updated instructions printed in the information package. Local phone calls are free, which I appreciate.

The bathroom is large and spotless, big vanity, good water pressure, nice toiletries (Neutrogena soaps) & towels.

The bedroom has another huge TV, a big bed with a cushy but comfortable mattress, and nice pillows/sheets/duvet.

Noise is not really an issue. You can hear people come in and out, as the doors have big deadbolts and stick a bit. There is some noise from the street especially around midnight, as the hotel is at the end of the small strip of clubs/restaurants targeted at university students. You're a few streets from Elgin Street Diner, Manx Pub, Pure Gelato. Parliament is a 10-minute walk away. Byward Market is less than 15 minutes away.

Service was good. Cesar (night front desk) was very patient in giving TV remote lessons over the phone and offering to give me late check-out until 2pm. The day desk clerk was efficient, but less outgoing.

My booking didn't include breakfast, and I didn't check the gym facility. Elevators run fast.

All in all, this was very good value. The kitchen facilities make it ideal for an extended stay or business trip. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor facing north or east, away from club noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceBToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews