We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Business Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$122
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
$200
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$236
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$151
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$146
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveler rating
976
573
105
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
573
105
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesktop computerfree laundryfull kitchensignature suiteair purifiersnack bagbreakfast sandwichsteamersmade to order breakfastliving roomhuge tvbreakfast roomparliament hillelgin styogurtan applecomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,189 - 1,194 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have just spent three weeks touring Ontario and Quebec and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The location was good, surrounded by many restaurants and supermarkets. Just a short walk into the city. The rooms are great. Kitchen, free computer, fridge, coffee machine. Rooms are large and airy. GREAT breakfast included in the price. Laundry room, with free washing powder. Friendly staff with good local knowledge. No complaints at all.
Mexican restaurant Pancho Villa very good. Out of the hotel turn left onto the main street, turn left again and a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter than those at the front. We also just had a double bed, but our friends had a queen bed, so may be worth asking for a room with a bigger bed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4inn, Public Relations Manager at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear David A,

Thank you for staying with us.

Your feedback is invaluable and we look forward to your next stay at The Business Inn.

Sincerely,
Your Friends at TBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I found this gem a few years ago, I never stay anywhere else.
The rooms all come with a computer/printers, Free WiFi, full kitchen, dining table, nice big flat screen TV with full digital cable service, DVD players, large balconies and very comfortable beds.
you can enjoy a free hot or cold breakfast in the mornings, if you are on the run in the morning they have to go bags.
The location is fantastic! it is a 10 minute walk or a 6 dollar cab ride to the market. 5 mins walk to the Parliament. Lots of great bars and restaurants within walking distance.
The staff is great, they are always super helpful.

I just love this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titaniumiqaluit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4inn, Public Relations Manager at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Titaniumiqaluit

Thank you for staying with us.

Your feedback is invaluable and we look forward to your next stay at The Business Inn.

Sincerely,
Your Friends at TBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed 5 nights and found this hotel very quiet and comfortable and very clean. It had everything we needed and more. Plenty of places to eat nearby and only 10 minutes walk along the Rideau Canal to centre of Ottawa. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was great and plenty of choice - the breakfast room was quite small but no problem just taking it along to our room where we had plenty of space to eat. Would certainly stay there again next time we visit Ottawa and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Eastangliatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4inn, Public Relations Manager at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear ColchesterEssextwo,

Thank you for staying with us.

Your feedback is invaluable and we look forward to your next stay at The Business Inn.

Sincerely,
The Business Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Enjoyed our stay there Labour Day weekend. Easy walk to the main sights. Several restaurants, pubs, a gas station, a Shopper's drug mart and lots of other retail/convenience stores around the corner. The room had a full kitchen, all the usual ammenities plus extras including computer and printer, DVD player, air purifier and a fan. It's a little tired/dated, but well-price at about $120 tax-in (plus parking). Included breakfast was good but the dining area is small. Only gripe is that both of their parking lots were full. Good thing street parking is free on weekends and we were lucky to grab a spot in front of the hotel when we arrived. Will consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedom_53Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4inn, Public Relations Manager at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear freedom_53Ontario,

Thank you for staying with us.

Your feedback is invaluable and we look forward to your next stay at The Business Inn.

Sincerely,
Your Friends at TBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in an executive suite on the 8th floor. Bedroom, living room, dining room and full kitchen plus a walk out balcony. Free laundry and an excellent breakfast assortment. All at a very reasonable price. The only downsides were that one of the two elevators were not working, the room a/c could not keep up with the heat, and parking is limited and expensive, $15 per day. Still, we would definitely stay here again when we next return to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4inn, Public Relations Manager at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear SnowAvoiderSalem_VA,

Thank you for staying with us.

Your feedback is invaluable and we look forward to your next stay at The Business Inn.

Sincerely,
Your Friends at TBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews