We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Breakfast!”

The Buzz Restaurant
Ranked #195 of 2,785 Restaurants in Ottawa
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We went here on a Sunday morning for brunch on a whim and were pleasantly surprised by the excellent food! We had the crabby Benedict which melted in your mouth and the ultimate grilled cheese, which had many different cheeses and caramelized onions! The banana coconut French toast had fresh coconut sprinkled on it and was served with real maple syrup. Did I mention the roesi potatoes ....they are crispy and delicious too! The portions were a good size and service was efficient. We would definitely return and will be returning for dinner as the menu looks yummy with lots of tuna dishes. Sun- Tues you can bring your own wine for a $5 corking fee!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SALOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corner Brook, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a great spot!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Went to The Buzz for a post-exam celebration, and it could not have been better. Great food, lovely atmosphere, and the service is awesome: Jeannette's lovely smile is as welcoming as you could get. My roasted garlic head with goat's cheese and mango chutney was simply delicious, my bleu steak was just perfect.. And to top it all, fantastic lounge music at JUST the right volume! This is a fantastic spot - go and try it out!

Helpful?
Thank TravellingGaslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went on a Sunday for breakfast. Large portions. Excellent food and liked the service. I had the ultimate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun place for drinks with friends and nibbles”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This a great laid-back bar that has decent food. Weekly drink specials and friendly service. Frequented and supported by the LGBT community.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, prover place”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was great and so was the serve. We went for an early dinner and really enjoyed our dinner here. The dessert was also excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Kimemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buzz Restaurant also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to The Buzz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing