We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quietly superior.”
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quietly superior.”
Reviewed February 1, 2006

1. Overall better than many places I've stayed that charged 3x as much.
2. Large, clean rooms with big, comfortable beds, good TV, spotless bathroom, big window, and climate control that actually works...what else do you really need?
3. Helpful staff who are sincerely friendly and remember you when you go back.
4. Not close to Downtown...or to anything else really, but that's why God gave us Hertz & Avis and pizza delivery.
5. Also not close to noisy entertainment facilities that spill out loud drunks at closing time.
6. Pet friendly!
7. Decent little exercise room and laundry facilities...scored big points with me.
8. Fresh, good coffee in the lobby 24/7.
9. Excellent comp.continental breakfast. No restaurant in the hotel though...might matter to some people.
10. No wheelchair access to rooms...this is the only reason I didn't give them 5/5.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    125
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
90
24
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, beirut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2005

The hotel is magnificent. Breakfast is a lovely continental spread with cheeses fruit pastries etc. Helpful and friendly staff

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michèle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2004

At the end of a day, where I looked all around Ottawa for a family hotel, clean and with a reasonable price, I found Adam's Airport Inn (at the suggestion of a taxi driver).

The price for a quiet room, well-kept, a fresh continental breakfast and for the access to a satisfactory exercise room was $89/night. It was an enjoyable stay and I'll visit this hotel again together with my family. I have no hesitations to recommend it.

Helpful?
8 Thank 2011advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 22, 2004

Whenever we travel to Ottawa this is the place we select. It is very convenient to everything and is always so well kept. We also enjoy the Continental Breakfast. The staff are A-One.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 15, 2004

We have stayed at all levels of "reccommended hotels both in Ottawa and elsewhere. This place, although off the beaten path, if amazingly well priced, clean, and friendly. Ottawa offers a well laid city so movement if easy and for the this price in the Nation's Capital, you would expect to have company in the room.

We visited in summer, a very hot weekend, and were thrilled to discover that the room was pre-cooled for our comfort!

Thanks Adam's Airport Inn

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 3, 2003

Adams is a little removed, unless you're on your way to the airport.Basic, no frills room, in the $80.00 range, continental buffet, Can be noisy depending on the activities of other guests.Free parking, generally friendly staff except for the night clerk who gets rattled easy.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
462 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
5.3 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Property: Adam's Airport Inn
Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#26 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#30 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing