We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hotel stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just want to let everyone know, that if you are looking for a nice, good quality place, I would recommend this inn. Small friendly place, 10 minutes from airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, pillows are so comfy. Although, no restaurant on site, there are some within walking distance. Laundry and workout facility on sight. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrigbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    105
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
53
65
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iqaluit
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I ended up staying here as it was one of the last hotels with available rooms. I was truly pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless, the front desk people were so nice. I was very happy. The only thing that maybe improved upon was the blankets on the bed were not very warm a bit on the thin side. (Really a minor detail)
I was very happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CryslynIqaluit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
love2gotrvl2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Adams Airport Inn many times and every time I go back something has improved or been upgraded. The next thing to be added is they are finally getting an elevator installed which will be a very welcome addition. Until it's finally installed I would recommend a room on the lower level because the breakfast room is on that level and saves you going up and down additional stairs. The rooms are big and clean and although there is no coffee machine there is a small fridge. If you need to heat any food up there is a microwave down on the 1st level. The staff, especially the day staff are very friendly and helpful. Adams Airport Inn is in a great location near the airport, shopping and restaurants. The only drawback for airport travel - and it's a very small one - there is no shuttle to the airport but a taxi is only roughly $16.00.

Room Tip: Until new elevator is installed would advise a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2gotrvl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I hated how thin the walls were and I could hear the neighbours talking and laughing until late night. I could even hear every step they took because of the terrible floors. I didn't sleep well because of that. Otherwise it is a decent motel, nothing fancy but clean and has everything that a typical motel has. Bed was very comfortable. I only wish I could enjoy sleeping in it. Breakfast was ok. Not too much choice though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toskanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room. Friendly staff .
Parking lot was crowded with work trucks but what can you do. I was happy that it wasn't loud like you sometimes have when you see work trucks in the parking lot.

Only real complaint was that the bed had a piece of frame sticking out off the side that my husband hit with his shin pretty hard.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Northerncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Ottawa for a few days. The rooms are exceptional, very spacious, comfortable and clean, great beds! The staff were cheery and helpful, especially the day receptionist. Breakfast is served at decent hours and the food was enough to get the morning going. While there is no coffee maker in the room, there is coffee and water for tea in the lobby available at all times. There is a nice sized refigerator in the room. Downtown and all the sights are a quick 10 minute drive along the Rideau Canal. This was certainly the best three star hotel we stayed in on this trip of Eastern Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judyjazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
396 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Check in was no problem. Room #127 on the lower level. A stairway leads to the upper level, no elevator. Furnishings include queen single firm bed, two pillows., Three drawer chest, small writing table, with two chairs on rollers., Small tables on each side of bed, with lamp each., Wooden luggage rack. A five foot wall rack with eight wooden hangers, with shelf above rack.

Bath is a combo of shower/tub. A rubber roll up mat is available for tub floor. If mat is used, a clean dry one will be left by cleaning staff. Single bottles of hair conditioner & shampoo. Shampoo is better than most many motels I have stayed at, as well as the bars of bath soap. The sink counter is wall to wall, with the mirror to match. Plenty of towels . Hair dryer. As soon as dryer is removed from wall, dryer will start up.

Flat screen television with 56 channels,, eight in French. Many channels listed are just snow. 04 is the channels line up. When first turning on tv, 04 will be snow, wait 10 minutes, a somewhat light snow picture will appear. The lack of channels is the only negative point for this facility.

A fridge, no mico, a mico is available outside the breakfast room. Breakfast is 6:00 to 10:00., with the breakfast room being one large room by itself on the lower level. A choice of four dry cereals, muffins, bagels & toast. Coffee, apple/orange juice. At least 10 tables, a combo of round & square, with four chairs., One woman was constantly restocking milk, yogurt & apples., A television in one corner, giving the latest news.

The bathroom light switch is on the outside wall. The switch can be programed to stay on for one minute or five, ten, twenty, thirdly, or sixty minutes.

The cleaning staff starts at 8:00. The Do Not Disturb sign has a quiet/sleep side & cleaning room side. Use the quiet side if staying in the room or the staff will first knock on the door, then walk in. The overall bed area and bathroom very clean. No mold or mildew in bathroom.

Each staff member was friendly & polite. One woman who's name I can't recall, helped me with my GPS unit to get the correct address for the Steam & Technology Museum.

Adam's Inn is on the eastern side of Ottawa, about 1/2 mile from the city., Several restaurants are within walking distance. The closest being Dunn's Famous Deli. Bank Street is a four lane street, however I heard no traffic noise.

I would return with no hesitation. The factors being location, cleanliness, price and nearby restaurants, The parking is in front and one side. The front parking is the tight side, with the side spaces looking larger. There are three handicapped spaces by the entrance door.

Jack. L., Syracuse, New York.

Room Tip: The lower level doors may appear to stick. Push the lever all the way DOWN to open the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
5.3 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
3.7 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
5.9 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Property: Adam's Airport Inn
Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#31 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing