We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed at Adam's many times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and well kept. It is close to the airport and Ottawa transit stops right at the door. Shopping is close by. The breakfast is the usual fare with hot/cold cereal, muffins, toast, fruit and yogurt. There was a fridge in our room but no coffee make. However, coffer is available in the lobby. For a family one downside is there is no pool. A password is needed for the WiFi despite what it says in the booklet in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyBar_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    101
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
60
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland Lake Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a confirmed telephone reservation for Monday, Aug 5th for 4 nights with a quote of $89/N for the Single Queen Room.
Upon check-out we noticed the rate charged was $94/N. The front desk clerk told us the higher rate applied because of the long weekend. We were not informed of this at check-in on the Civic Holiday Monday. He proceed to pull out the check-in form, pointed out the $94 at the top of the page and our signature at the bottom and said "see, you signed for $94/N". Unfortunately for us at check-in (following a 10hr drive) we didn't pay close attention to the reservation authorization form and signed it, assuming we would be getting the $89/N rate that we were quoted when we made the reservation approximately a week earlier. Knowing we had no recourse due to our signature, we paid the bill and left with a very sour taste in our mouth.
On a good note this facility is exceptionally clean, spacious and relatively updated with pleasant housekeeping and kitchen staff. It's too bad our enjoyable 4 days at this motel were ruined at check-out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parkleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff were friendly, the breakfast was very good, the location is great.
I will always stay here. The hotel is close to the airport and bus terminal.
The hotel and room were very clean. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: There is a shopping mall within a few minutes walk. The Greyhound bus station and the Airport are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've made Adam's my place to stay when I visit Ottawa alone. If with my husband we tend to stay at more upscale hotels, but Adam's meets my needs just fine any other time. They have nice refurbished rooms with generous space, new TVs, refrigerators in the rm., redone bathrms and most important to me, 24 hr coffee and hot water/tea. The breakfast is minimal - yogurt, cereals, breads/bagels and instant oatmeal (tons of carbs and no eggs or fruit) but there is also a microwave set-up near the front lobby if you have your own food. Also, they used to put breakfast in the front lobby but now there is a dedicated room on the lower level, with tables/chairs and TV with news on. More up-to-date. All this for $85.00/one queen per night versus $150.00 at nearby hotels.

The personnel are very friendly - top marks for that!

Only complaint I have is that I come back to my room to rest often around 3pm (leaving at 9-10a.m.) and the maids till have not fixed up my room yet, or are just starting to. I'm not too pleased with this at all. You need to let the front desk know that you want your room made up earlier. The maids themselves are very sweet and friendly, btw. It's just one of those things that really irritates me - if I need to crash, I want the room cleaned by then!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor (2nd).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killaloe, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The staff at Adam's Airport Inn were polite, outgoing and helpful. In particular, the woman in charge of the breakfast room was most accommodating and made an effort to mingle with guests. The clerk who took our telephones booking was informed and her friendly manner indicated that she enjoyed her job. The management at the Inn has been at this a long time and has obviously learned how to bring customers back. We've stayed at Adam's Inn 3 or 4 times and will do so again. The hotel also offers long term parking for people leaving Ottawa on vacation or business for up to two weeks.

Room Tip: You'll always end up with a good room even if you book at the last minute as we usually do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a very well kept motel. We stayed here for 3 nights and were very satisfied with what we received.The room was large and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was good. The maid service was very well done. The rates are very reasonable. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Clean rooms. I found the free Wifi to be most benificial. The staff very accommodating and went the extra mile to be helpful. The room rates were very reasonable. The free continental breakfast was unfortunately uninspiring.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
5.3 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Property: Adam's Airport Inn
Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#31 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing