We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
Brockville, Canada.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is super-clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable and included 2 weeks parking which was cheaper than Park 'n' Fly alone!

The room was spotless. There was a fridge, flat screen tv, and very comfortable pillow-top bed. The only thing missing was a coffee maker.

I would recommend Adam's Airport Inn to anyone needing to be near the airport. There is no shuttle service, but the taxi cost $15 and took about 10 minutes, I thought this was a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadian_Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    111
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
57
69
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Adam's has been our go-to hotel for all our trips back to Ottawa because it is clean, affordable, and the staff is friendly. Their prices are low and fair, and the staff accommodating at all hours of the day and night. The rooms are super clean, and air conditioning works well (important in Ottawa...) Plenty of parking outside, and breakfast in the morning always fresh. It is a little out of the way and there isn't much around the hotel, but it is surely quiet and relaxing. Our only real complaint was that the dryer in their laundry room had a very plugged vent hose and filter, so the clothes took 3 paid cycles to even half dry, and then we had to dry them in our room overnight anyway. Waste of money, and very preventable had the hotel maintained the dryer's vent and filter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomnomnivore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Level Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here recently upon taking a weeks vacation to Cuba. Liked the convenience of free parking for the week, close taxi ride to the airport & very clean rooms. The staff were extremely friendly & accomodating. Thought we might get lots of traffic noise from Bank Street but far enough off the road & well insulated building to filter out the noise. Planning another trip out West in the near future & will definitely consider to book here once again. Thanks.

Room Tip: Need to carry luggage up or down stairs to rooms. Just a few steps but no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

A group of us stayed here in January a night before our trip. Rooms were clean & spacious. There is coffee in the lobby in the earling morning hours. We were able to park here for the week for free.The stay for the night was only 100.00 and it was only 15.00 to get to the airport and you didn't have to leave as early as we would have if we had of stayed at home.Can't beat that! Will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here one night before an Early flight to Cuba last week, room was about $100 for the night with free parking for the week, a cab ride to the airport from $15. Rooms were up to date and clean, No elevator though so Be prepared to carry your luggage!

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room, as there is NO elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only live 45 minutes away, but since we had an early flight, decided to stay at Adams. Try to find a hotel that allows you to park for free while away. Only one i found was Adams. That was already a plus and shows the owner goes that extra for his guests.
The room we received was on the second floor facing the road. Noise was not a problem.
It looked modern and clean. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay.
Our wakeup call was on time and taxi was waiting. The price was right. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed overnight on Sat Dec 1. This hotel is easy to find and easy to get into. Parking is good. Check-in was easy and pleasant. I liked the decorations and the coffee machine in the lobby. Our room was a single queen in a rather unique location: between the ice/pop machine room and the laundry room. I slept to the gentle distant churning of washing machines. It was kinda neat and quite private. The room was nice and warm, plenty of space and WOW was it ever clean! The faucet sparkled like a jewel! The sheets and towels had a fresh-washed smell. The bed was very comfy; the pillows were the right texture, not too hard, not too soft.

This is a simple hotel. It provides your linen and soap, but bring your own shampoo, etc. The room does not have a coffee machine (you can go to the lobby for that). There is a nice little fridge. It is not a high luxury place and the excellent price reflects that.

I was hugely impressed with the continental breakfast (I am a major breakfast person). They had it set up with every brekky machine and dispenser known to mankind. There was yogurt, coffee, tea, apples, muffins, toast, english muffins, many cereals, juice, milk - it went on and on. Also a funky conveyor belt toaster. All the condiments - even peanut butter and cream cheese! And again, really, really clean. The room to eat in was clean and spacious with a big TV quietly running the news.

There were only two things I would suggest here: 1. put recycling containers in dining room and bedrooms (I never say any anywhere); and 2. extra pillows/blanket in the room just in case.

I'd definitely stay here again. Very nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane499265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
3.7 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
10.0 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 66 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Property: Adam's Airport Inn
Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#26 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#30 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing