We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad joint!”
Review of Adam's Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adam's Airport Inn
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Pembroke Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not a bad joint!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here one night before an Early flight to Cuba last week, room was about $100 for the night with free parking for the week, a cab ride to the airport from $15. Rooms were up to date and clean, No elevator though so Be prepared to carry your luggage!

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room, as there is NO elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    121
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
83
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only live 45 minutes away, but since we had an early flight, decided to stay at Adams. Try to find a hotel that allows you to park for free while away. Only one i found was Adams. That was already a plus and shows the owner goes that extra for his guests.
The room we received was on the second floor facing the road. Noise was not a problem.
It looked modern and clean. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay.
Our wakeup call was on time and taxi was waiting. The price was right. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed overnight on Sat Dec 1. This hotel is easy to find and easy to get into. Parking is good. Check-in was easy and pleasant. I liked the decorations and the coffee machine in the lobby. Our room was a single queen in a rather unique location: between the ice/pop machine room and the laundry room. I slept to the gentle distant churning of washing machines. It was kinda neat and quite private. The room was nice and warm, plenty of space and WOW was it ever clean! The faucet sparkled like a jewel! The sheets and towels had a fresh-washed smell. The bed was very comfy; the pillows were the right texture, not too hard, not too soft.

This is a simple hotel. It provides your linen and soap, but bring your own shampoo, etc. The room does not have a coffee machine (you can go to the lobby for that). There is a nice little fridge. It is not a high luxury place and the excellent price reflects that.

I was hugely impressed with the continental breakfast (I am a major breakfast person). They had it set up with every brekky machine and dispenser known to mankind. There was yogurt, coffee, tea, apples, muffins, toast, english muffins, many cereals, juice, milk - it went on and on. Also a funky conveyor belt toaster. All the condiments - even peanut butter and cream cheese! And again, really, really clean. The room to eat in was clean and spacious with a big TV quietly running the news.

There were only two things I would suggest here: 1. put recycling containers in dining room and bedrooms (I never say any anywhere); and 2. extra pillows/blanket in the room just in case.

I'd definitely stay here again. Very nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane499265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
339 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We've had to catch up an early flight in October and decided to go with Adam's Airport Inn. From the first interaction the reservation desk we've been treated well. We've booked a single queen room which was very comfy and spatious for us. I can say that they walk with their motto of "Your satisfaction is our priority". There's a free continental breakfast feature with your booking starting with 6:00 am, which is awesome. Keep up the good work Adam's Airport Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were on our way back to British Columbia from a trip to Nova Scotia; flight connections required an overnight stay in Ottawa. We booked a room at Adam's Airport Inn and were very happy with the choice. The building was clean and quiet and our room was large and comfortable.We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk assisted us with procuring our boarding passes for the next day's flight. There is no elevator but it is only a few stairs up to the second floor. Our room had all the amenities expected, was clean, modern, and equipped with a very comfortable bed. The hallways are wide and bright. The included continental breakfast was very good and offered lots of choices. The price was very reasonable compared to competing hotels near the airport. Our taxi trip each way came to about twenty dollars. Travellers requiring a clean, comfortable, economical hotel/motel close to the airport would be well advised to consider Adam's Airport Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rawalpindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My first impression was that it was a little run down. I was very suprised when I stepped inside. It was immaculate, the rooms were new with up-to-date furniture, new bathroom and linens. The price was extrememly reasonable and it was close to the business I was attending and my relative's home. Large TV, great breakfast. I never ran into another guest except at breakfast.
Staff was very friendly. They gave great recommendations for restaurants and helped with
my travel by searching Mapquest. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Was on the front and it's quiet. There is a beautiful graveyard across the street. My room overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisygirl757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here one night while attending a meeting in Ottawa. Hotel staff were very friendly. The room was large with high ceilings. It was exceptionally clean and appeared to be recently renovated. A large flat screen tv and bar fridge were present. The queen bed was firm and high. The bathroom had all new tile and fixtures. In the morning a complimentary continental breakfast (cereal, pastries, yogurt, juices etc) was provided in a large room on the lower floor. Complimentary coffee and tea are always available in the lobby. Very reasonably priced for the capital city. Approx a 10 minute or $15 cab fare from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadianmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.7 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
3.7 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#51 of 67 in Ottawa
512 reviews
6.0 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Airport Inn

Property: Adam's Airport Inn
Address: 2721 Bank St | near Hunt Club, Ottawa, Ontario K1T 1N1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#26 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#30 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adam's Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Adam's Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Airport Hotel Ottawa
Adams Airport Hotel
Adams Airport Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing