We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable Stay at Days Inn Ottawa Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Days Inn while visiting Ottawa for business. I found the room rate to be excellent as they provided a discount with AMA membership. Upon check in, I was upgraded to a business executive room which included a PC in the room. As I was traveling with my laptop, I didn't have this requirement but for future visits to Ottawa, I will know to leave the bulky laptop at home and I can still remain connected.
The other plus to staying with Days Inn was the shuttle service which made it very convenient as I only had a business meeting at the airport and couldn't justify a car for the short duration of my stay. The continental breakfast was also a plus and the room was clean comfortable and quiet. The bed in my room was only a double and I will ensure I book a queen for my next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 705 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed overnight at this establishment at least six times due to its proximity to the airport. Service has always been friendly, efficient and helpfull. Rooms and washrooms tidy, spotless and comfortable. Amenities such as TV, internet access, in-room coffee self serve always in good working order.Located very close to an excellent restaurant (The Keg) as well as a very convenient Tim Horton's. Shuttle service very efficient and an extra bonus.
Recently,when we returned to pick up our vehicle left in their parking lot during our vacation and found it buried in snow, management cheerfully went well above and beyond regular service by having staff available to quickly and efficiently dig the vehicle out. Having just returned from a tropical climate this was more than appreciated. This is definitely our lodging choice any time we stop over in Ottawa or, for that matter, in any other Days Inn in other cities in future where we can find one. Kudos to the management of Days Inn, Hunt Club Rd. Ottawa.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airaced57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went out for an hour about 6:00pm - 7:00pm and could NOT find a parking at all at the hotel. I had to park at Tim HOrtons parking lot and was not happy as I could not sleep thinking going to get parking ticket. NEED MORE PARKING available for hotel guest ONLY.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Brooklin, Canada
613
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa Airport

Address: 366 Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#28 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $136 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Ottawa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing