We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Ottawa Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Awesome Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel so that we could take advantage of the long term parking plus free shuttle to and from the airport. We were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost which was fantastic. We absolutely loved the fireplace and computer in our room. The bed was especially comfortable and we both slept well. We had a early morning wake-up call and had no problems getting our scheduled shuttle. The staff are friendly. There is also a free continental breakfast which was great. The hotel is close to many restaurants. We chose to buy some food at a chinese grocery store down the road and bring the food back to our room. The food was awesome there.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    241
    84
    27
    13
See reviews for
193
118
51
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PETERBOROUGH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice, clean hotel in good location to support a team stay. Appreciate the continental breakfast and that it is staffed. The front desk staff are excellent to deal with and go above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay.
Only downfall: Both times we have stayed, the hot tub has not worked which would be a
benefit when travellling with athletes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DIANA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad your stay with us was a pleasant one and we hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

While I enjoyed the convenience of the location and the relatively inexpensive park and fly option the carpets were disgusting as was the bed covering. However the staff were excellent and were even willing to keep my winter coat and boots in storage as I travelled south.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa Airport for your recent trip to Ottawa. It is our goal to provide you with more of what you are looking for on every stay. We value your opinion. Your feedback will be used by our senior management and guest services team to locate opportunities to further enhance our service offerings and recognize our outstanding team members. We sincerely thank you for sharing your opinions as we continue to do our best to provide you with the ultimate hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BAY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As always the quality and cleanliness of your hotel was excellent.

Also as I have mentioned on previous questionairs your desk staff are absolutely top notch. We had to make a change to our reservation and Roger was very accomodating and had our changes made by the time we arrieved. Also Rachel was extremely courteous as always when checking us out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GLENDON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Once again we thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you both very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
2.1 mi away
Southway Hotel
Southway Hotel
#29 of 69 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa Airport

Property: Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Address: 366 Hunt Club Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#29 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Ottawa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing