We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, pleasant, accomodating, exceptional buffet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Ottawa Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“clean, pleasant, accomodating, exceptional buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is clean and very well-run. The manager was extremely cooperative with regard to every request, large and small. Beds are good quality, nice and firm. The computer in the room was a good surprise! The breakfast buffet is unusually good, always plentiful and replenished regularly, with a varied and ample supply of fresh fruit -- very rare for this kind of hotel. I complimented the manager on the fruit, and he told me that this is what he himself would like so he makes sure to provide it for his guests!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageurs234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay_Mathewson, General Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    278
    98
    38
    13
See reviews for
224
139
58
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

From start to finish my stay at this property was amazing! I checked into my corner suite, which was well-appointed, spacious, and sooooo comfortable! I was surprised to discover there was a computer in the room, in addition to the complimentary wireless. Having a sofa bed, 2 TV's, microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, large comfy bed and propane fireplace gave all the comforts pf home while on the road.

The staff, in particular Rachel, was knowledgeable and helpful. Instead of renting a car for the day or taking a taxi downtown, she offered for me to take the free shuttle to the airport and take the 97 bus straight to the Rideau Centre. I usually stay away from public transit in other cities since transit on the East Coast is inconvenient and time-consuming, but this route was so easy, and saved me so much money!

I would happily stay here again, any time.

Room Tip: Splurge on a corner suite. You won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Good:

Close to airport and airport shuttle will pick you up within 10 minutes.
Front desk staff are pleasant and helpful.
Hotel is clean and fairly quiet.
The rooms are small but clean and surprisingly quiet.
Breakfast is included and runs until 10.
Wireless is fast and free.

The Bad:

This hotel really does not have any "bad" features. Just small items that could make the property a bit better.

The pool needs to be redone.
The back patio should be cleaned in the summer season.
The gym is sub-par.
The breakfast is standard "continental" fare.
The only restaurants within walking distance are a Keg, which always seems to be full and can be pricey, and a mis-managed Tim Hortons.

Room Tip: The rooms are all adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliot Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel the night before leaving on vacation... It was quiet and the staff were very accomodating. It was also nice to have only a short distance to travel to the airport by the hotel shuttle...

The only drawback is they did not have a restaurant which would be nice when travelling.

Room Tip: Corner suite was large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravelMazatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is hard to find any faults with this hotel .
I called for the free shuttle to pick me up at the airport and it
arrived at Post 13 within 10 minutes .
It was a very late night arrival so my friends did not want to pick me up till the next morning .
Staying here was the most economical solution .
No problem checking in as they had my reservation information waiting
as I walked in the door .A few minutes later I was in my room , Fast service !
The room was huge with both a sitting area and a bedroom .
Each area had a large flat screeen TV and DVD player ,
Great wifi connection .
The LARGE bathroom was spotless with soft towels and good toiletries ..excellent soaps!
A micowave ,and coffee maker was supplied.There was no tea provided
but perhaps that was an oversight on behalf of the cleaner .
The king bed was very , very comfortable . Excellent temperature control !!!
Breakfast was self served ..make your own waffles ,toast ,etc !
Lots and lots of things to choose from ..even fresh fruits !
Pasteries were fresh !
If breakfast things are missing just ask at the desk for more .
I had a great stay ..will be returning again in a couple of months !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skip n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

With a child in Carleton University, this was the perfect place for us to spend the weekends, etc. Rooms are great, staff very friendly and are always at hand to assist. Bonus points, is the Timmies right out the front door, and The Keg next door! Easy access from highway 416, easy to get to just about anywhere in Ottawa. I found this hotel on one of my business trips for a trade show. That was 7 years ago...and it's still my favourite!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel. You'll get less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dolingv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was awakened this morning at 3:45 a.m. by noisy people in the hall and then in the room next door. Rang the front desk. Noise continued. Phoned again after 1/2 hour. Noise continued. Went to front desk who assured me they were monitoring the situation but thought things had quieted down after second call. Assured front desk the noise continued. Periods of quiet and then someone would start yelling again. Got a long story about procedure to be followed before kicking out guests. Told front desk I had not asked for guests to be kicked out - just wanted noise to stop. Gave up on trying to sleep. Gave up on trying to get front desk to keep guests quiet. NOT looking forward to long drive today after so little sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ottawa Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Airport
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa West - Nepean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa Airport

Property: Days Inn - Ottawa Airport
Address: 366 Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1V 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#28 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Ottawa Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa Airport Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing