We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast - as good, if not better, than Cora's”

Delicious Steakhouse
Ranked #279 of 2,786 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - as good, if not better, than Cora's”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

With the name of the restaurant being Delicious Steak House, we assumed it wasn't going to be a great place because if you have to tell us it is "delicious" it likely isn't. The building's appearance from the inside is nothing to write home about, but the decor inside is actually quite nice. The waitresses median age is 55 unlike some restaurants that higher only teens and twentysomethings but they've all been really nice.

The price of the food is great for breakfast and the amount you get in the hungry man breakfast is amazing - you get pancakes French toast eggs sausage ham and bacon and rye toast or whole wheat or white for under $10.

I'd recommend Delicious Steak House to anyone who is looking for an alternative to Cora's for breakfast without compromising price or quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mckinnpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really is Delicious”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

4 of us tried Delicious Steakhouse for the first time, although the decor is quite dated and shabby the meal and service was excellent. We were not rushed and could have lingered over all evening if we so chose. 3 of us had steak, my 6 oz filet med rare was probably the best steak I have ever had, it was crusted to perfection. The other 2 steaks where in sauces and also raved about. The 4th dish was Ribs and although he enjoyed, I think after hearing us rave about our steaks he regretted his choice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hev_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Pretty good dinner”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ate dinner here recently as part of a large birthday party group. Didn't have steak as we were planning on steak the following night for Mother's Day. Both my wife and I had escargots for appetizers - they were very good! Both our meals were good and not too pricey. Hard to comment on the service as we were a large group but had no complaints/concerns. We probably wouldn't go back there, but only because it would really be out of the way for us to drive there or a meal with all the other restaurants we have closer to our house. But if I was in that area or got invited to another party there I would not hesitate going again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favourite steakhouse”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I go to this steakhouse regularly as we find that other steakhouses in the area just don't measure up to the quality of the steaks at Delicious. If you want amazing steak..... just go!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miranda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“great breakfast in Orleans”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

My wife and I have now eaten here twice now for breakfast. Once just before Xmas and recently last week. Both times were unplanned visits on a weekend for late meals.
Very good service, well attended to and we were seated immediately.
I had the Eggs Benedict while my wife chose the traditional eggs with bacon and home fries. Both served with an order of sliced fruit( nice touch)
Coffee piping hot and refilled without asking.
Very pleased and quite a bargain at $20 tax in.
Must stop by to try out the steaks

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank twowheelfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delicious Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing