We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, huge room, friendly - definitely recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Ottawa East
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brand new, huge room, friendly - definitely recommend!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The room is huge, the bathroom is massive and there is a tub and a separate shower! Even a bar sink! It has a salt water pool on the top floor with a great view. It's been a great trip and I'd definitely recommend staying here. Clean and brand new you can't go wrong. We had breakfast in their cafe and it was quite good. We got it included in the price of the room. Tasty and everyone enjoyed.

We asked them to bring up a cot since my kids fight if they sleep in the same bed. The cot wasn't really a cot but a very comfortable single bed. It was brought up propmtly and at no extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheriliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are grateful you took the time to share your stay experience of our new Ottawa hotel with the Trip Advisor audience. We offer different package options that provide breakfast included so we're glad you took advantage of one of them. We're pleased that you noticed our 'cots' aren't actually 'cots', but are in fact rollaway beds; comfortable twin mattresses on a steel frame with wheels for easy transportation, provided free of charge. We understand the logisitics of travelling with a family and work to making it as enjoyable as we can. Again, thank you for your time to post a review of our hotel and look forward to seeing you again.
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    219
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
180
116
17
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
404 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while on a business trip. This is a brand new hotel and you could tell - everything is in good condition. The room I had faced a highway yet you could not hear any noise. It was very quiet, which made for great sleep. My room was HUGE - the size of a suite in most other hotels. Upon entering the room, there is a hallway with a little ledge at the end of it for you to put keys etc. There is a reasonable sized closet and a very large, two tiered work desk with ample plug ins for all your electronics. Chair for the table was very comfortable. Definitely designed for a business traveller. There was a comfy couch which converts into a queen sized bed. The king bed was very comfortable and the sheets were clean. There was also a kitchenette area with a bar sink, a mini fridge, a microwave and lots of storage space and kitchen counter. The bathroom was very large and clean. Did not find any hairs on towels or sheets or bathroom. There was an iron and ironing board in the closet.

The only thing I found odd was that there was no in-room safe. I looked everywhere and in every drawer and could not find one. The AC unit was also a bit noisy, which I thought was unusual for a brand new hotel. Other than these 2 minor issues, I was happy with everything else. The staff I encountered were all very friendly.

I would recommend this property if you are visiting Ottawa. It is a bit out of the way though as it is not downtown but if you have a car, downtown isn't far away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IzzyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Many thank you's for taking the time to share your encounter of our new, Ottawa hotel, Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa East. You highlighted many of our guest room features that truly enable us to provide a unique and memorable experience. So you know for future stays, we do provide safety deposit boxes at the front desk where you can keep your valuables. You're right, we're not too far away from downtown, between just 2 and 5 km depending where you'd like to end up and a mere $10 by taxi. Again, many thanks for your time and look forward to having you with us in the future.
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great hotel, nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. Staff allowed us to check in early and we had a beautiful, large room. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We also tried the bistro downstairs for dinner and breakfast and although the menu was small, the food was delicious and service was prompt.

There was no charge for parking and the highway was nearby. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This Courtyard is the best one I have ever stayed at (and I have Elite status at Marriott so I have a lot to compare with)! The rooms are huge, the bathrooms are massive and have a separate tub and shower. The property is maintained extremely well, the staff is very courteous and parking is free. Its 5 minutes to downtown Ottawa so if you are going to rent a car definitely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights last week and loved it!! The rooms are very spacious and well equipped and the staff were all very friendly both at the front desk and housekeeping out on the floor. The pool which is located on the top floor was very nice, great temperature and offered views across the city. Although the location is not right downtown, it took only a few minutes to get almost anywere we wanted to go and just down the road was a great mall and choice of restaurants. The complimentary parking is also a huge bonus as my last trip to Ottawa we stayed at the Courtyard downtown and paid extra for parking. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. This will be my choice whenever we visit the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlhg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed here twice and it is my preferred spot in Ottawa, Nice safe underground parking, Bistro on site, pleasant staff and perfect rooms. All the latest TV etc. I wonmt stay anywhere else in Ottawa.

Room Tip: higher floors are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgttrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. It has a large baseball stadium next door where the Ottawa Fat Cats play. You can usually see some type of ball being played here most nights during the baseball season; very good little league ball being played there. The hotel is very clean, has a great view from the upper floors as well. I would recommend this hotel easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your comments regarding our Ottawa hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa East. We take pride in it's location, views and cleanliness - our housekeeping staff is amazing!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
1.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#35 of 67 in Ottawa
162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ottawa East

Property: Courtyard Ottawa East
Address: 200 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ottawa East 3*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It Pays to Book Direct for the best rates and special Marriott Rewards privileges. Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa East is a brand new hotel, opened in March 2012. We are conveniently located at the corner of the Vanier Parkway and Coventry Rd., just off Hwy. 417 and minutes from downtown Ottawa. We offer complimentary parking and hi-speed internet access. All 397 of our stylish and uncommonly spacious guest rooms offer a mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar. Located on the 15th floor, check out our fitness centre open 24 hours. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from here and in our pool/whirlpool area also on the 15th floor. The Bistro restaurant is open throughout the day serving Starbucks coffee and fresh, healthy options. No matter what your time allows, you'll have options to grab and go or sit and let us serve you. Come and see us! You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing