We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Ottawa East
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed this past weekend with some friends and family and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are VERY clean and quite spacious. Fridge and microwave in all the rooms, and even a small sink where they're located. Some rooms have a beautiful, seperate stand-up shower (would recommend asking for a room with one, it's really nice!). We were up on the 11th floor and the view of the city is amazing! The Front Desk staff is very friendly! I stopped in the Bistro for some food to bring back to my room, and their service was fast and friendly too. The pool and fitness are are really nice and up on the 15th floor so again, you have a great view of the city. Parking is free (always a bonus)! Hotel is located close to the highway which is convenient for some, and is also only a short 10-15 minute drive to downtown. After we checked-out my sister realised she'd forgot her iPod in the room. Staff found it for me and are keeping it aside so I can go pick it up. That's appreciated more than they know! Definitely recommend staying there!

Room Tip: Request a high floor. Request a room with a separate shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoenix0684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to tell the Trip Advisor audience about your experience at our hotel. It's make us very happy to know you had a great time while staying with us. You've pointed out many of things we take pride in - thank you for that!
Look forward to seeing you with us again.
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 620 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Brand new beautiful hotel. Travelled with my husband and 2 month old son. Our room was great! Big bathroom with tub and separate shower. Lots of room for babie extras. Loved the sink and mini fridge for baby stuff. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was really helpful and kind.

Great restaurant downstairs with really yummy food. We had French toast and egg special. Dinner was also excellent and fresh. We had a burger and chicken ceasar wrap. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed stayed at this hotel on November 24th. Based on the reviews I had read, I knew it would be a pleasing experience. However, our stay was even better than we had anticipated. The cleanliness cannot be compared by any Marriot hotel we stayed before ... especially the washroom. It's truly beautiful! Ruth, at the reception was exceptionally helpful and you could tell that she truly enjoys her job and proud to work for the establishment. Undergrand parking is free and easy. There are elevators which will bring you to your floor. We were very sad to leave this marvellous hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1220 and there was such a beautiful view of the city ... especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We have an exceptional housekeeping team who takes pride in ensuring the cleanliness of our hotel, so it's great that you took notice. It's equally as important to us that our associates enjoy their work place and are so glad you made that observation.
Again, many thanks for taking to time to review our hotel and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Second time staying at this hotel. First was in September dropping off at university. 5 minute drive to campus and Byward Market and the downtown. Close to shopping and the baseball park. Free wifi, free underground parking, indoor pool etc. rooms are huge with 10-11 foot ceilings.... And comfortable beds. Cant go wrong for the price. If you have a car its perfect

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ngj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our Courtyard with the Trip Advisor community. Our location certainly offers nearby conveniences and we're glad you could take advantage of them. We're delighted to know you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and complimentary amenities.
We thank you again for your review and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here for one night using marriott reward points I had collected. It's by far the nicest Courtyard I've ever stayed at. I had a room with a king size bed, and it was huge. The kitchenette area was very useful and the bathroom had two showers in it, one was a bathtub/shower and the other was a standalone shower.

The decor is very modern and crisp. The bed was so comfortable and I really wanted to stay for a few more nights.

We ate breakfast at the Bistro by the lobby, (which is basically a glorified Starbucks, so be prepared for pricey meals). It opens at 6 am, perfect if you have to be somewhere early. They offer basic breakfast meals, I had a Breakfast sandwich that was quite good.

The staff were very friendly and quite accomodating for our very late check-in and also allowed us a late-checkout.

The complimentary underground parking was very nice as well.

I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Brand new, I don't know when this hotel was built but it can't be more than a few years old, it still smells new.
Good size rooms, mine had king size bed. Room equipped with small drink fridge and microwave.
Lobby and bar area is spacious. room pricing probably at market .
Overall I'll probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pdorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Courtyard, and it's a great hotel. It's new, so everything is modern, clean and spacious. Our room had a king size bed, with a pull out bed from the sofa, a huge living room/office desk area, great view. The room had a kitchenette with stone countertops, sink, fridge and microwave - really convenient since I was travelling with a child. The hotel has a swimming pool/gym on the penthouse (15th floor), and great lounge and restaurante on the main floor, and they serve Starbucks. There is also a mini-market, with all sorts of conveniences for food. Parking is underground and easily accessible from the hotel elevator. This hotel in NOT downtown Ottawa, so some driving is required. It is close to the highways and shopping plazas. From the hotel you can get to anywhere quickly.

Room Tip: 822 was quiet, close to ice/beverage vending machines, and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatGal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
1.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
415 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,123 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ottawa East

Address: 200 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: $118 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ottawa East 3*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It Pays to Book Direct for the best rates and special Marriott Rewards privileges. Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa East is a brand new hotel, opened in March 2012. We are conveniently located at the corner of the Vanier Parkway and Coventry Rd., just off Hwy. 417 and minutes from downtown Ottawa. We offer complimentary parking and hi-speed internet access. All 397 of our stylish and uncommonly spacious guest rooms offer a mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar. Located on the 15th floor, check out our fitness centre open 24 hours. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from here and in our pool/whirlpool area also on the 15th floor. The Bistro restaurant is open throughout the day serving Starbucks coffee and fresh, healthy options. No matter what your time allows, you'll have options to grab and go or sit and let us serve you. Come and see us! You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing