We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Shawarma Castle

Shawarma Castle
Ranked #290 of 2,765 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This place was great.. food was ok, but the customer service was great.. very informative about the city.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmelcoated G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Shawarma, unbelievable service”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

There are many shawarma restaurants in Ottawa. However, never have I experienced such good tasting shawarmas combined with this kind of service. What kind of service ? The kind that makes me walk extra blocks just to experience it. I was not familiar with Sharamas at first, they made me taste everything to make sure I would like the ingredients in in. They packed me lots of napkins, ustensiles, were very polite and helpful and not to mention in a great mood. It was the best service I have had in months, and I will surely return for the mouth watering food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MPcanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic shawarma”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was not disappointed with this sandwich. You don't come here for atmosphere, you grab the sandwich and keep going. Good service, good value.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best shawarma in Ottawa.”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Best shawarma in Ottawa hands-down. Limited seating, so plan to take it to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelBurjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Shawarma In Town!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Was in Ottawa for some business and a personal getaway, and tried many shawarma restaurants, since I like the cuisine and because it is halal. This place was the best of all!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HutPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shawarma Castle also viewed

 

Been to Shawarma Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing