We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Orleans
Ranked #64 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Brockville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed one night while attending an engagement party. Our room on the 4th floor was very close to the elevator but there was no noise to our room. The room was well laid out with a computer, coffee maker, large screen TV etc...The room was clean with a comfortable King bed. The only small negatives were that the room temperature on entry was very cold & the shower head had a partial spray onto the drywall ceiling!....Staff & complimentary breakfast were great serving deliciously light waffles, bagels, cereals etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George M, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We will have the shower issue looked after immediately and trust you will find your next stay with us flawless. Thank you again and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Sincerely
George Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    36
    34
    32
See reviews for
65
26
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

was trying to get information on renting a banquet room, person at desk wasn't aloud to give me information told me to call manager, i called and left a message and never heard back from them, that was 2 months ago. was going to have family and friends stay there but if they cant even call back i guess they don't want my business that badly. I've gladly gone else ware.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Check-in was very quick & easy. Staff were polite & professional. The hotel and parking lot look and feel brand new (note to hotel management: update your website with photos/map for directions, as the internet mapping tools do not show the hotel on the satellite view). The room was very clean, spacious and was equipped with all the features that guests need. Bed and pillows are very comfortable, hotel was very quiet and the TV is well-positioned (often hotels have the TV situated too low or at odd angles).
Areas for improvement: in-room lighting is quite dark, no option for cash deposit (friends ended up at another hotel due to this), no on-site restaurant (we skipped the continental breakfast and went elsewhere, but would definitely have preferred a full, hot breakfast on-site).
Key highlights: Courteous staff, efficient check-in/check-out, nicely appointed rooms, good value for dollar (except for the breakfast).

Room Tip: Book early to get a King sized bed - the two-bed rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable but wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crymsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
333 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Another hotel from this chain that looks new from the moment you drive into the car park.
Great room very clean, modern & in good condition.
The Staff were helpful.
Only downside was that there was no restaurant open nearby that evening we ended up in a plastic Paddy pub restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Orleans. I am really happy to hear that all aspects of your stay experience were excellent! We have a dedicated team that works very hard to ensure that all of our guests are provided with experiences that are second to none!
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you are in the Orleans area soon!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Easy access on and off the highway. Staff polite and check-in and out was quick. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was all right. Internet connection was incredibly slow. Fine if you are passing through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenmorcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience regarding your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Orleans. It's not often that individuals take time out of their busy schedules in order to leave positive feedback. We greatly appreciate it. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience in Orleans and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours in hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Water pressure in the shower was very low. Room was clean and good size. "King Size" bed was actually two smaller beds joined together. Large size TV was nice.
"Full Breakfast" was disappointing - Bagels, waffles, yogurt and bread with some large cereal boxes. Cream cheese was in a large block with used knives on the counter. Ran out of spoons and glasses. Dishes were being washed by hand. Small dining area (people lined up waiting to eat).
Stayed at the Quality Inn in Burlington, VT recently where “Full Breakfast” included bacon, sausage and eggs. More importantly cereal boxes, cream cheese, milk for coffee, etc., were served in individual size packages (no mess and much more sanitary).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LWM012549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was troubled to learn about the experience that you had.
With regards to the low water pressure that you have experienced we have actually discovered that it is faulty shower heads that are causing the issue and we are in the process of replacing the shower heads with new ones. We trust that this has corrected the issue. As for the beds we actually have 1 king mattress and two twin box springs below the mattress. I would be curious to know if you were perhaps viewing the two box springs?
As for the breakfast I apologize for the not so pleasant experience that you had. Our dishes are in fact washed in a machine however they are rinsed by hand in advance in the sink to remove larger food particles from them. Lastly, we have taken steps to replace the "open" items with individual sealed ones.
I hope this offers some insight into your comments and I thank you for providing us with them. It allows us to refine our service and product delivery each and every day.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We thought it would be better based on stays in other hotels in the ChoiceHotels chain. The room appeared clean but when we opened the dresser top drawer we found it full of plastic shopping bags (some containing waste). We stayed 2 nights and they missed making up our room. The hotel was full and housekeeper was still cleaning rooms at 10PM. The breakfast offering was pretty bare by 9AM and not restocked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank KnB_CDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was troubled to learn that your room was not serviced as thoroughly as it should have been. It is the duty of the room attendant to service each room every day and to make sure they are looking high and low, side to side, and inside and out when they are servicing each room. Once each room has been serviced they are verified for completion and cleanliness however in this instance we obviously fell short in our service delivery to you. For that I am truly sorry.
As for your experience with our breakfast I'm sorry that it was not a positive one. The breakfast is staffed by an attendant each and every day to ensure that this does not happen. Rest assured I have reviewed procedures with the attendants to ensure that the service remains top of mind and that there is plenty of selection to go around.
Comments such as yours allow us to continually refine our service delivery and we are able to use them as a training tool to ensure future success.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#54 of 69 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
19.8 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 69 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
23.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 69 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orleans

Property: Quality Inn Orleans
Address: 3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1E 0B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Canada, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orleans Hotel Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing