We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Room, Terrible Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Orleans
Ranked #63 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Room, Terrible Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night while our daughter took over our home for a pool party. Since she was paying, we took the suite with a beautiful view of St. Joseph Blvd and a bus stop. The room was quite spacious: King size bed and a Jacuzzi. We both had a good night's sleep.

The next morning we went down for breakfast and were quite disappointed by the assortment of cereals. Picture a room full of adults with a choice of Cocoa Puffs, Fruit Loops and a few other sugared kids cereals. Needless to stay we went elsewhere for breakfast.

Room Tip: Suite is good, but views are terrible on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ouadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    29
    41
    36
    35
See reviews for
69
30
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Every time on Buisness in Ottawa, I aim to stay at this hotel. I have done so so often that I know all the front desk staff. Let me tell you, they are amazing, and beyond friendly. The lady who works during the week days always looks after me with excellent care. I usually take the suite- yes, the company did pay- for 139.99 and it is a bargain at that price. Big, far away from everyone, and uber quiet. Didn`t even hear the maid knocking on the door from the bed! I always try to incorporate this Hotel into my stay. I was unable to this week from Gatineau, but let me tell you, this is the place to go!! Five star everything!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_Ilaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Contemporary suites at a good value, slept one night at business class, paid $123.17 taxes incl.
Room was clean, some furnishings were a little out-dated but clean all the same. Beds and pillows
were very comfortable. A little disappointed with the complimentary continental breakfast, web-site advertised
scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles etc. All they offered were a few cereals, yogurt, bagels or toast (with only orange and grape marmalade...no peanut butter, cream cheese, strawberry or raspberry jams) NO EGGS, NO BACON, waffles only with orange or apple juice to drink which also had not been replenished and unavailable when we went for breakfast at 8:00 a.m...very disappointing continental breakfast compared to most of the Quality Inns we have stayed at in the past.
All common area's were clean. We did enjoy the jacuzzi and pool (however no shower to wash body before or after entering the pool was available, just a tap on the floor about a foot off the ground near pool with a sign above it saying...please shower befor entering pool....we laughed at this, and enjoyed the experience none the less.) Front desk personnel was very informative and helpful with directions and local business information.
Friendly service, we did not hear any noise once in our rooms, very sound-proof. My rating would have been higher if continental breakfast was as advertised and if there was a shower in the pool area to wash chlorine off our bodies.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDoucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife, myself and our 10 year old daughter stayed one night in the hotel. The hotel was right off the highway, right next to the offramp.We arrived @ 9pm, the woman working the desk was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel room was nice, a little brightly coloured for my taste, but I was not buying it, just using it, and it was clean. The pool was open until 10pm, so we used it. I forgot to bring my key with me to get into the pool area, and the woman from the front desk was there to help me out again. The pool was pretty chilly for an indoor pool, but my daughter was ok with that, so I was too. After the pool, we jumped into the the hot tub to warm up before heading back to the room. One small complaint that I had that the pillows were a little too big. The hotel that we stayed in the next night in Montreal actually had 2 pillow styles, one flat, one fluffy, that was a nice feature. All in all, it was a pleasant stay. Breakfast was nice the next morning too: bagels, waffles, and cereal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, QC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 for one night. I found the room very clean and spacious. The staff was super friendly. Only inconvenient was that the pool was in renovation. The breakfast was also good. Other than that, the price is fairly good for what is offered and everything is nearby, downtown Ottawa by car takes 10 minutes. If I go back to Ottawa I would definetely stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vannee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; from the condition of your room to the quality of our breakfast. It's wonderful to know that we are providing favorable service in a memorable way!
I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Ottawa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
339 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Though the public areas look jaded and worn out the rooms have been re done and are clean .With its central location near shopping areas and right opposite 24hrs METRO Store it is a coizy [place to stay i.The staff is nice too only shortfall being could not book this property online from India as it has no India as a county Option ! Well these folks running their property must correct this as they will be missing out on many a likely guests from India because of this faux paus!The internet has good speed and the room had good view too only the beds were little high .The breakfast doesn"t have much to write about what with the fixed menu day after day but restaurant staff was great.All in all com fortable hotel stay .near to convention centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Hello,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments help us to continuously improve our friendly service and products we have to offer.
I'm sorry that you had difficulties in booking your accommodations online from India. As all of the e-commerce is governed by Choice Hotels International I have contacted them as to draw their attention to this issue as I want to make sure all of our guests have the most successful opportunity when booking their accommodations.
As for our breakfast program we do our best to offer a wide selection of continental and hot options with some healthy options such as low fat yoghurt, hot cereal and fruit.
I want to thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feed back and I hope that we have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn Orleans for one night in December, as we were visiting some friends in Ottawa.

The good:
-convenient - literally right off the highway
-brand new hotel
-beds were super comfortable
-very clean
-lots of parking (free)

The bad:
-overpriced - for $109 for a king bed, i was expecting a bit more
-water pressure in the shower was awful. took me 10 minutes to get the shampoo from my hair.
-the water took forever to heat up in the shower
-the pool was under construction
-the walls are paper thin - i am a deep sleep (i am also hearing impaired) and all i could hear was doors slamming in the hallway all night. very annoying.

Overall, I might stay there again, but I wouldnt pay more than $60/night for this hotel. Not good value at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank fefe1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
7.1 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 67 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
8.8 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#13 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
14.6 mi away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orleans

Property: Quality Inn Orleans
Address: 3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orleans Hotel Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing