We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food okay, but the service was terrible!”
Review of Bambu Restaurant

Bambu Restaurant
Ranked #303 of 2,738 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food okay, but the service was terrible!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

With the reviews we were looking forward to a great evening, but the service at this place was a comedy of errors!
1. A few minutes after we sat down, we were asked to move because we had been seated at the wrong table. Maybe offer us an appetizer for your mistake?ha!
2. After 20 minutes of waiting for our order to be taken, we had to search out a server to take our order.
3. When the food was served, there was a difference of 10 minutes between first dish and last dish.
4. One in our party ordered a Green tea and it never came.
5. The fortune cookies were stale.
6. When our bill came the waitress dropped of the machine and was never seen again!

The food here was okay and at least the guys filling up the water glasses kept them filled! I wish I could have tipped them!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ottawaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    63
    25
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Honestly the BEST Spicy Crispy Slamon Sushi I have ever had. I literally there on a weekly basis, it really is that good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRanieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for a group!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Enjoyed the tasting or all-you-can-eat menu with family here.

The service was less than stellar, and the cloth napkins smelled gross, but the food was surprisingly good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Criftee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere at downtown prices”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was good, the atmosphere was equally pleasant.
The staff were attentive to our table.
We visited for lunch with not many clients so it is hard to tell what it would be like when busy.

Prices were in line with downtown Ottawa prices by the airport.
I will certainly be visiting this restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelling_cannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“amazingly delicious”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

my husband and i went out to eat dinner there one night and now we are hooked. the food was amazing the presentation was also very good.we are sooo hooked we now order there take out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambu Restaurant also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to Bambu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing