We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hop on and off”
Review of Lady Dive Tours

Lady Dive Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.25*
and up
Ottawa City Tour by Land and Water
Ranked #9 of 49 Tours in Ottawa
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We offer 1 hour bilingual guided city tours of Ottawa & Gatineau with our Amphibus land & water bus. We also offer Open top Double Decker bus tours with hop on & off services. Hop off to visit your preferred sites and then hop back on & off to continue your tour. Visit at your own pace
Liverpool, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hop on and off”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a double Decker buss tour line. It took us through Ottawa and Gatineau with hopp off stops. The tour is narrated. Also if you disembarked the guide advised to check the schedule to getting back on bus. But he actually told you that it would return every hour. Very convenient way to see a lot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    76
    43
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Trip”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went on the Lady Dive on 20th August 2013. Very informative and interesting trip. Only one minor point the guide spoke so fast it was difficult to understand in some places.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“shhh...no talking”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did the double-decker tour of Ottawa since the Lady Dive amphibus was out for repairs. The tour is informative for residents and visitors alike. It hits all the big highlights , offers great views and I liked that you could hop on/off. However, our guide Elianne (sp?) was beyond rude. For obvious reasons, they would rather you not talk when the guide is talking however she even chastised us (loudly over the microphone) when, between one of the rare pauses in her monologue, I tried to repeat what she said for the benefit of my elderly father who is hard of hearing. The incident totally threw off our otherwise favourable impression of the tour. She was also quite rude to another poor couple who unfortunately didn't have the English language skills to put her in her place. With a different guide this would be a good tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank krm500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Double Decker Bus”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a fantastic afternoon trip. 1 1/2 hrs. Hop on and off. We stayed on for the entire time to see what we wanted to go back to later. It covers all the interesting things you could probably not find on your own. The moderator was fantastic .she spoke perfect English and French. We learned a lot of interesting facts and saw many beautiful homes and embassy's. The price was reasonable and they give senior discounts too. A must do while you visit Ottawa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good way to see the downtown”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just did the hour-long tour today and it was interesting, but a tad pricey, at $35 per person. I did like the views from the river, and the guide was informative, but I wished it was longer and more in depth. I will give the guide credit for giving the tour completely in both English & French, though. I've done similar tours in Halifax and Charlottetown and I would say it ranks on par with those as well. Would be great for kids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank newfiegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Dive Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lady Dive Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing