We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious”
Review of The Shore Club

The Shore Club
Reserve with OpenTable
The Shore Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 3,146 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rideau Street
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant does not beg for business. You call to get in and they are very honest - our kitchen cannot accommodate you until -- time. They have amazing service and the meal is to die for. Absolutely recommend it. Expect to spend minimum $200 per couple with a drink and well worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank digbroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here twice for lunch recently, and both times had excellent food and service.

Our server most recently, Sam, was exceptional!

The place is a bit dark inside, which is fine in the evenings but a bit gloomy for lunch on a sunny day.

It is pricey - but for an occasional splurge, well worth it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ottawatraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While being a nice establishment , good service could not make up for the saddest seafood tower i have ever seen , dry crab legs , watery tasting lobster.....that's it no taste
and $$$$$$ , , insane , a night of celebration was turned into humiliation for me and my partner !! NEVER AGAIN.....and i wanted to try The Shore club for some time....sad

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BackPacker366594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner at the Shore Club. The service and ambience were nice. Entree delivery took a long time the night we were there. But, we were 24 in the group with lots of meat eaters.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ELLlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Yikes!! Hair on plate that had sliders. Waiter took it away and deleted the charge that’s it. I couldn’t eat anything after that. Manager then after discussion to not charge for meatball. No apologies, bad recovery for a hairy dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 2014JMSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shore Club also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to The Shore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing