We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it all started nice.....”
Review of The Shore Club

The Shore Club
Reserve with OpenTable
The Shore Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 3,155 Restaurants in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rideau Street
Reviewed November 9, 2018

While being a nice establishment , good service could not make up for the saddest seafood tower i have ever seen , dry crab legs , watery tasting lobster.....that's it no taste
and $$$$$$ , , insane , a night of celebration was turned into humiliation for me and my partner !! NEVER AGAIN.....and i wanted to try The Shore club for some time....sad

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BackPacker366594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 450 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner at the Shore Club. The service and ambience were nice. Entree delivery took a long time the night we were there. But, we were 24 in the group with lots of meat eaters.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ELLlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Yikes!! Hair on plate that had sliders. Waiter took it away and deleted the charge that’s it. I couldn’t eat anything after that. Manager then after discussion to not charge for meatball. No apologies, bad recovery for a hairy dinner.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 2014JMSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Really nice restaurant in the westin with nice wines available. Lots of fish options and steak. Cod and crab was very nice as was the crab cakes. Prices are expensive but the quality was high.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JMark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We came in late and were not interested in leaving the hotel for dinner. Hotel restaurants are sometimes a mixed bag but we came in and were very happy with our dinner. Lovely decor, our server Bob was excellent, great wine list and our food was outstanding. The tuna was beautifully seared and perfectly rare inside. My husband’s steak was on par with Ruth’s Chris. We would highly recommend this restaurant. The next day we stopped in to the bar area for a drink. The server was lovely and our cocktails were perfectly crafted and very unique.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank karenina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shore Club also viewed

 
Ottawa, Ontario
 

Been to The Shore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing