We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burger was great!!!”
Review of HintonBurger

HintonBurger
Ranked #1,204 of 2,737 Restaurants in Ottawa
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Burger was great!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Possibly the best burger I've ever had.
Odd ordering system, so much so that we have yet to return because it's so screwed up.
Nice to see this in Ottawa, good job guys!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanuckRestaurantMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    31
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Ottawa”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We've tried most of the specialty burger places in and around Ottawa and Hintonburger is our favourite. Great burgers, shakes and fries. Nice sized patties with a great burger to bun ratio. Good service. Small sitting area, so come before or after the lunch/dinner crowd if you want to sit. Cash only! Going again today and can't wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Glad we got turned away from Tennessey Willems!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Couldn't get a table at the trendy Tennessee Willems Italian resto next door (even tho it was only 5:45) but no matter, it wasn't too busy yet at the Hintonburger, where in short order we were feasting on their scrumptious juicy and tangy burgers and great fries. Yet another of the many Ottawa restos that specialize in one or two things and do them very very well. Best burger in town for sure, comparable in quality only to Mr Steer in Montreal. Funky diner atmosphere, but that's not an affectation of some designer-,it's the real thing. Love this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankW-Dr_Bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best meat coma burger”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I loved the Hinton burger I have been twice now and not been disappointed I had the Hinton Burger both times there is seating in the restaurant but really it used to be a KFC it's much better to take your food to go I brought a insulated bag and brought mine home and enjoyed it with a cesar at home very good !

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans, on, ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hintonburger for the burger”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Owners: Time to change your picture and your address to the new location. I guess it shows you pay no attention to tripadvisor.
Was to the old location when my son lived in Little Italy. Haven't been since. Old location was hokey charm. New is more modern (old KFC shop) thus held to a different standard and not so good.
Had Hintonburger and Wellington Burger - still the best burger I have ever had. Firm, well ground beef properly cooked and with a beef taste that comes through. Worth the cost in my view. Fries and Sweet Potato fries pretty much blah. Forgot to try the hot dog. And I will go back just for the burger.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordoncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HintonBurger also viewed

 

Been to HintonBurger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing