We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great water area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Ottawa West
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great water area!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great entertainment for my 5 year old on the waterslide (min height 42") and wave pool that alternated every 15 minutes. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only complaing was a hockey team staying at there who were rowdy late into the evening. Highly recommend for a young family. Close to many sights including experimental farm, Dow's lake and Rideau canal by car.

Room Tip: For those who want quiet, there is a whole other tower separate from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    498
    711
    476
    363
See reviews for
1,352
209
86
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Barrington, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Close to everything. Walked to Parliament buildings, canal, museums churches, downtown open street markets. The rooms in the hotel were clean, updated and large. Quite unexpected from using this chain years ago traveling on business in the States.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabadell, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is a good place to stay if you are visiting Ottawa and have a car. Located in the outskirts, this hotel offers big rooms en suite. Staff at the reception was extremely helpful, they gave us all kinds of directions to reach Ottawa's main sightseeing places. The only problem was that the elevator wasn't working, so we had to carry our suitcases up the stairs to the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on family day weekend. The pool only opened at 4 pm. The kids enjoyed the slide and the waves.

The restaurant was horrible. The service was excruciatingly slow. There were only about a dozen customers, and it seemed as though the waitress was afraid to come into the dining room. Several guests got up and walked out. I wish I had done the same. The food was horrible. Not worth the wait. Do not eat here.

The room was ok. Nothing special, but it was clean.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#49 of 67 in Ottawa
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
6.4 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 67 in Ottawa
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#37 of 67 in Ottawa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ottawa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa West

Property: Travelodge Ottawa West
Address: 1376 Carling Ave | Carling and Kirkwood, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7L5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Hotel and Convention Centre - Ottawa West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Ottawa West 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Ottawa Hotel and Conference Centre is a CAA/AAA 3-Diamond Full Service Property. Boasting Over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, a full convention services department and exceptional customer service. We offer an Executive Club Floor with a private Executive lounge for our business travelers enjoyment. Enjoy Ottawa's largest hotel Water Park, the Wet and Wild water Park. It features a wave pool, kid s pool, slide, hot tub and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel And Convention Centre
Travelodge Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing