We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    173
    131
    39
    27
See reviews for
172
83
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Mountain, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Just wanted to say that our stay on Friday and Saturday was nothing short of fantastic……the suite was perfect in every way, the meal at the Brew Table was excellent and the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, cheerful and courteous!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank baldyJeff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you.

With warm regards,

Brittany Fielding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff are friendly and nice. we got two rooms with queen size beds with good prices. Nice TV set and washrooms are cleaned. The continental breakfast is not what we expecting in mind. its very simple with few choice of breads and cereals. otherwise my experience of stay is good and pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We were delighted to read you found our hotel provides incredible value. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review online. We hope to see you again soon in Ottawa!

With warm regards,

Brittany Fielding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Days Inn 350 Moodie drive In west end Ottawa is a great hotel, I will definitely go back. I stayed three nights for a personal retreat the hotel is in a great location easy to downtown Ottawa, clean, quiet, close to good restaurants, easy free parking. Breakfast was simple continental but coffee was good, easy check in and out at the front desk. Enjoy. Being female travelling alone I felt totally safe.

Room Tip: I think you will find most all of the rooms fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyFielding, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Days Inn Ottawa West. We were delighted to read you found our hotel provides incredible value. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review online. We hope to see you again soon in Ottawa!

With warm regards,

Brittany Fielding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#44 of 67 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 67 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa West

Property: Days Inn - Ottawa West
Address: 350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Ottawa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that the pet friendly rooms are strictly on the Ground Floor and a fee per night does apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa West Hotel Ottawa
Days Inn Nepean
Nepean Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing