We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reginal health and safety trainer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 522 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were looking for a very reasonably priced last-minute, unexpected overnighter in the Ottawa area. This fit the bill. The 2nd room we tried (first one heat did'nt seem to be working) was partially upgraded. Small, not at all 'fancy' but it was certainly clean and the beds were actually very comfy. We had a comfortable night and a breakfast consisting of hot and cold cereal and 'bread products'. The could do with some boiled eggs and yogourt!
For $109 we were ok with this hotel.
Lots of good restaurants including fast food very close. Just a minute or so off the 417 - very handy.

Room Tip: Reception admitted that the corner rooms tend to be cold. Maybe ask for a 'non-corner' room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cycleskinuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here recently, as our hockey team booked late and not much else was available, they charged us $120 a night, for a room that was worth about $80. Rooms were plain, decent enough I guess, except for the bulky pillows which were very uncomfortable, and the heating/cooling system which has seen better days. On the plus side, the windows do open, which allows for some fresh air. Continental breakfast was included, but was really lacking. They had bread, english muffins, cereal juice and coffee. No fruit, yogurt, etc...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMADMontreal_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed there this past weekend (saturday-monday) with a couple of friends. We spent our weekend at the canal skating, looking at the ice sculptures and had a blast in Ottawa! Our stay at the Days Inn was alright. There were tons of hockey teams staying, they were very load and drunk wandering the hallways. The kids ran up and down the halls until the wee hours of the night. Saturday night was very very busy, tons of people and there was barely any parking spots (that was the first down fall, second was obviously the noise.), the breakfast was so so, nothing special I wouldn't recommend staying for breakfast. During our check out on Monday,we told the receptionist Courtney (?) about the noise that we heard encountered, although we didn't call down to the front desk other guests did and the noise was brought down to a reasonable level. We weren't looking for any compensation what so ever we just wanted to make the statement. Other than that our stay was so so. I would recommend anyone to come back! The staff is great, housekeeping does a great job, and although the rooms are small the beds are unbelievable, so comfortable!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mom2jna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from Dec. 30 to Jan. 13 and i thorughly enjoyed my stay. It was nicely located to Kanata and Ottawa, even went to the casino in Quebec. The rooms were tight but its not the Hilton, so it was good enough for me. The breaky in the morning was decent, it was a good way to start the day. The staff was very helpful through out our stay, even though we were all grumpy in the morning the morning girl Brittany was always willing to help us out and put a smile on our face, even if we were annoying. The last night we were there she directed us to the movies and recommended a good one, even though the directions she gave us caused us to go around in circles for 2 hrs it was still a great night; heck we even ran into Parlament Hill while doing the circles. We eventually made the movie (late) and it was funny.....great idea Brittany. All in all, the stay was great and i would definately stay here again.

"gramps" CJ

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrampsCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#40 of 68 in Ottawa
373 reviews
Kanata
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa West

Address: 350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: $95 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Ottawa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that the pet friendly rooms are strictly on the Ground Floor and a fee per night does apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa West Hotel Ottawa
Days Inn Nepean
Nepean Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing