We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Trip to Ottawa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nimroz T, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Ottawa West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 491 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nimroz T, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was located very close to where we needed to be, however after the first mornings trip to the breakfast we skipped the toast and cold cereal. A larger room and professional serving pieces along with fresh fruit and instant oatmeal are needed to keep up with other hotels basic breakfast offerings.

The suite met our expectations, but the pull-out couch was dated and uncomfortable. The floor had boot prints from a previous guest or staff member. Makes you wonder how well cleaning is being done.

We enjoyed a sound sleep, but we were on the 6th floor- and paid more for our suite than most will. Not sure how everyone slept on the floors where the bus load of mostly unsupervised children were.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mitchell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimroz T, Director of Sales at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At the Days Inn Ottawa West, we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is in a pretty good location, lots of great restaurants close buy. The hotel itself is older and looks it from the outside. The rooms are pretty good though. For the price I am satisfied. My only problem with this hotel is that the internet sucks, at least from my room. For that reason I would not stay here again. All in all , i feel it's good for the price. My room has been re-modeled and has a fridge. No microwave, which is another down side.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootermp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed a week. Rooms are very clean and cleaning service is very good.
Wifi was pretty bad and really slow in my room. In other areas of the hotel it was fine.
Breakfast is really bad: minute maid oj, Kellogg, toast with preserve, mini muffins.
No fruit no eggs no proteins. Just bad carbs and sugars. Mostly plastic cups, plates and silverware so no green awareness here. But clean.
Bar nearby has drinks and some food.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxscipio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#41 of 68 in Ottawa
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Ottawa East
#49 of 68 in Ottawa
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa West

Address: 350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range: $107 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Ottawa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that the pet friendly rooms are strictly on the Ground Floor and a fee per night does apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa West Hotel Ottawa
Days Inn Nepean
Nepean Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing