We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting relatives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Visiting relatives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent room with the king size bedrooms up on the 6th floor, well laid and good-sized bathroom. Continental style breakfast, self service which is restocked often. One downside was all the youth hockey players larking about in the corridors without any parental supervision.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blackwidows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    173
    131
    39
    27
See reviews for
172
83
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SUDBURY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Overall our two day stay was okay. It was convenient for the hockey tournament we were attending. While I wouldn`t seek this hotel out intentionally, I wouldn`t not recommend it.

Check in would be the biggest complaint I have and it really just set the tone for the weekend. We arrived about half an hour before check in time and were told we couldn't check in until 3 pm as they had no rooms clean yet.

Well, it seems like they told quite a few people the same story because when we returned at 3, there was a line up out the door to register. I can't imagine that many rooms became available in half an hour, so obviously we had been lied to. We ended up having to wait in line for a long time to register as there were only two people working the front desk. I just think better organization is required to alleviate this issue. First impressions are everything.

Room Tip: Make sure you`re away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian-flyer-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our suite was nicely decorated, and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the suite was quite large with a seperate living and kitchen area. The staff were pleasent to deal with and not having to pay extra for parking was nice too! Its very easy to get to off the highway and only a short drive from Scotia Place.

I would definately stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I like this hotel, my only critisism is that the housekeeping staff should not be knocking on doors to clean rooms at 8:00-8:15 in the morning or talking loudly in the halls. This is a common occurance every stay at this hotel. Please wait at least until 9:00 am for those who may want to sleep in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#44 of 67 in Ottawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 67 in Ottawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa West

Property: Days Inn - Ottawa West
Address: 350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Ottawa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that the pet friendly rooms are strictly on the Ground Floor and a fee per night does apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa West Hotel Ottawa
Days Inn Nepean
Nepean Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing