We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better the second time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Better the second time”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Whenever I'm in west Ottawa , I make sure I check in at days inn. This is my second time here and my experience is better that the first. Maids were amazing - they keep my room fresh smelling and organized. Great front desk stop. Awesome pub at the ground floor. Location is near fast food chains and geoceries.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    190
    136
    41
    27
See reviews for
182
92
31
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Days Inn on the 26th August for one night. We expected better facilities, especially the meals when the advertisement said continental breakfast. Also, the air conditioning unit in the two rooms we booked made noise (wasn't quiet as it should have been) and therefore we had a bit of disturbed sleep. Customer service at the front desk was good and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visakhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val d'Or, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

First time at this motel and because the service was friendly, I most likeley will stay again. Location is fine if you have a vehicle. Rooms were decent, ample parking, and quiet location. Only suggestion is that they upgrade their sheets.

Room Tip: Bit noisy where ice machine is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerewin39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and find it to be a great hotel overall if just spending a night or two. I got a good price through hotels.ca which included a fridge in our room and breakfast.

Pros: Large rooms, shower is good for tall people, quiet location, restaurant attached to the hotel, hotel staff friendly, hairdryer included.

Cons: The hallways don’t seem to be air conditioned so I found it a little stuffy coming in from the heat or waiting for the elevators. The beds were comfy BUT I found the mattresses to be very hot (not sure if they are wool mattresses, or if they have a padding on the top of them), you essentially need a car to get around the city from this location, breakfast only had starchy items (cereal, toast, muffins).

Overall I would recommend this hotel for short-term stays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Checked in for 2 nights at the hotel. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Variety of breakfast was served. The room was clean. Rates are reasonable. They take a deposit of $150 at the upfront. Overall the service is good and I would recommend the hotel for a family stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Checked into our room only to leave and check out due to BED BUG infestestation at this hotel. The worst part is they seemed aware and unbothered by the fact that they had BED BUGS!!!! The best part of our stay was leaving and we'll never be back again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Redline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimroz T, Sales Manager at Days Inn - Ottawa West, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and please accept our sincere apologizes regarding your recent visit to the property.

As soon as the situation was reported we had our guest rooms inspected and it was discovered that we had an isolated situation in a guest room. That room has been professional treated and new procedures have been implemented to avoid a similar situation in the future. This situation in no way reflects the cleanliness of the hotel.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to showcase our property. Please do not ever hesitate to contact me directly to discuss your future stay.

Sincerely,

Nimroz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

the hotel was recently renovated. the rooms are clean. Large fridge and comfortable bathroom. Polite staff. Breakfast included, but poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talialebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#39 of 67 in Ottawa
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Ottawa East
#49 of 67 in Ottawa
530 reviews
Days Inn - Ottawa
#29 of 67 in Ottawa
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ottawa West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ottawa West

Property: Days Inn - Ottawa West
Address: 350 Moodie Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Ottawa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that the pet friendly rooms are strictly on the Ground Floor and a fee per night does apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Ottawa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ottawa West Hotel Ottawa
Days Inn Nepean
Nepean Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing