We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the Convention Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for business for one night. Large room but no comfortable chair. Weird bathroom counter in the room which serves as a kitchen counter top with small sink, microwave and fridge. Large bathroom with thin towels. Weird set up with ironing board in the bathroom. Soft beds and small pillows but there was an outlet by the bed for phone charging. Paper cups rather than china cups. The thermostat was a bit of a guessing game, no temperature setting just from cold to hot. Lousy wifi in room. Could only connect if I was standing by the door. The front desk staff looked for a room to move me to but I didn't need wifi that badly. Appreciated the offer though. The front desk staff were very friendly.Typical Hampton breakfast which is always good for a free breakfast. My review sounds a little negative but they are minor issues and it wouldn't stop me from staying here again, just good to know as I am sure the staff would be happy to correct minor annoyances such as cups, pillows and towels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapleRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear MapleRes,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are glad you did enjoy your stay with us, and are looking forward to have you back!

I wish to thank you for bringing out your observations, and also would like to answer some of the questions you had. Paper cups in the rooms are dictated by the brand standards and we cannot change that: those cups are fully biodegradable, as well as the plates and cutlery which are used for breakfast.

Pillows used are also according to the brand standards, we have to use certain number of pillows on king beds, and certain number on queen beds.

Towels are discarded and changed on regular basis, but I will definitely check with Executive Housekeeper to make sure there are no older towels in use.

Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any further questions or concerns, we will be more than happy to help!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

I booked online and made a mistake on dates. The staff put great effort into accommodating me even though the mistake was made by me. I was great full for that being on vacation with my kids. The staff went above and beyond. Good Breakfast, lots of options. Nice big clean underground parking. Very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Rudy J,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! It is fantastic to hear praises for our staff, they all work very hard on making each and every guest feel at home - this is because we love having you here!

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon, whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

For a one night getaway to Ottawa, was great. Bathroom newly renovated and loved the Neutrogena products. Very quit and a comfortable bed and large room with kitchenette. It was a 8-10 min. Taxi ride to market area for dinner and a fantastic restaurant. Also an 8 min. Drive to Embassy and Sussex drive for our visas. Breakfast included was great as well as free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Sarah L,

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts with other TripAdvisor members.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Ottawa again!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and what always impresses us is the staff. The breakfast ladies present an outstanding buffet with style and grace.
The front desk staff will take care of any request you make.
The hotel has garage parking which is very desirable in Ottawa winters.
The conference center is connected to the hotel and you can now access the services and facilities of the Courtyard Marriott next door, without going outside.
Everyone we have referred to this hotel has thanked us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear David E,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stays at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We also wish to thank you for your continuous support and loyalty throughout the years.

Our staff will be thrilled to read your comment, I have printed and posted it at the front desk and the kitchen. It is always great to know our guests feel welcome and at home, because we love having you here!

We do hope we will welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed here when it first opened and several times to the most recent stay in June 2014. I can honestly say that the hotel is clean, staff are first class and would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Ottawa area. This Hampton Inn is at the Hilton standard or even above. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RJMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear RJMToronto,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us through years, and also wish to thank you for being a loyal Hamptonite!

We will strive to continue making our hotel a home away from home for you and all the other guests staying here.

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

excellent everything was good frendly stff, clean rooms, Good breakfast got a free bus etc clean room quiet good price and we stayed for 3 days no complain at all and not sure if the hotel is good for airport access.

Room Tip: i am not sure because everything was good
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear ana a,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and we do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Chose the hotel because of our satisfaction with Hampton & Homewood hotels. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff all cheerful and very attentive. Hilary and her crew did a fabulous job making sure everyone got their breakfast while the hotel was very busy. Very good location, easy to find and minutes from all the attractions. Will be glad to come back to Ottawa now we know we have a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Coby_and_Jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Coby_and_Jonathan,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our hotel and services! I have already printed your comment and put it in our kitchen, breakfast ladies will be delighted to read it tomorrow morning.

We wish to thank you again for your patronage, and hope we will be your home away from home soon again, whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.8 mi away
Lord Elgin
Lord Elgin
#7 of 68 in Ottawa
346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Laurier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#14 of 68 in Ottawa
598 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Address: 100 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $122 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing