We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel. Great city!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel. Great city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

As usual, a great experience at a Hampton Inn. Free breakfast, great pool for the kids, and free parking. Rooms were huge, with full "kitchen". Never disappointed with Hampton Inn! Also, the breakfast staff were great and super friendly....

Also, only a few minutes drive to downtown Ottawa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsdoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala D, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We appreciate you taking the time to highlight the benefits of staying at our hotel and do hope we will be able to welcome you back at our hotel soon.

Have a wonderful day,

Nuala Dinardo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    403
    110
    26
    7
See reviews for
428
191
50
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel provides large rooms that are fully equipped and has a large garage as well.
The staff is well trained and can handle your business or vacation needs easily.
The breakfasts are far superior to the average Hampton and the ladies who run it are first rate.
There is a conference center attached to the hotel. The location is super as you can be downtown in 6 minutes.

Room Tip: choose a room on the city side for a view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala D, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay and will continue to strive for excellence in our service.

Hoping to be able to welcome you back soon.

Nuala Dinardo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent hotel, easy check in and departure. Free parking. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet with lots of choice. Easy access to the highway. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala D, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ottawa for your recent stay in our city. It was a pleasure to see your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear we have met your expectations: our staff works tirelessly to give our guests the best possible service and experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Ottawa soon!

Nuala Dinardo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel is about 5 miles east of city center off main hwy 417 and very assessible. I had a very large room with a kitchenette suitable for a small family. Comp Breakfast was typical Hampton but the food was plentiful & good quality. Overall this Hampton was very clean, with friendly and accommodating staff. Free indoor parking was a bonus. The rate I paid was very good value. The room furnishings were basic and not very attractive, but everything was in good order, very clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you liked our hotel and services. Our staff work very hard on making every guest feel at home here, and comments such is yours are very much appreciated.

Thank you again and we do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My recent stay at the Hampton Inn on Coventry Way, in Ottawa, was truly satisfying. From the pleasant young man at the sign-in desk to the particularly cheerful, "Hilary", in the breakfast room, the next morning... The fact that the pool just down the hall from me, on the 4th floor, the comfortable beds, the high ceilings in the hotel, the ease-of-use underground parking.... I have stayed at many a Hampton and this one "took the prize" for it's amenities! Bravo, Ottawa Hampton (on Coventry) : )

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala D, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Ottawa. We take great pride in our convenient location and are so happy that our location met all your needs. We truly appreciate when our guests take the time the highlight the benefits of staying at our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Nuala Dinardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our son and his new wife had picked the Hampton Inn for guests to book rooms at for their wedding. Several of the out of town guests stayed there, 5 rooms I believe. We were moved to a quieter floor on check in after telling the person at the Front Desk that we were there for our son's wedding. No complaints at all, everything was great. Staff were all extremely friendly, helpful and outgoing every time we spoke to one. Rooms were spacious, clean and had everything that we needed. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast room was extremely busy since the hotel was sold out but they kept up with fresh food and cleaning tables.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakeviewHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a reveiw of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are thrilled to hear your stay was satisfactory and up to your standards and will make sure to share your comments with our staff who work tirelessly to make our hotel a "home away from home" to guests like yourself.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment, and we do hope to be able to welcome you back soon, maybe for your son's anniversary?

Sincerely,
Valentina Gaca,
Assistant General Manager,
Hampton Inn Ottawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

A good hotel if you are travelling with a car - convenient to highway, accessible to downtown and other points of interest. Only one restaurant within walking distance. For an early-morning run/walk, 2 blocks from a well-kept expansive riverside park with an extensive trail system.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travelnovice122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala D, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Ottawa. We take pride in our convenient location and complimentary on the house hot breakfast. Since your last stay, the lobby bar has closed however there is a full service restaurant located within our facility that offers great food.

We truly appreciate when our guests take the time the highlight the benefits of staying at our hotel and hope to see you again soon!

Nuala Dinardo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Courtyard Ottawa East
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#10 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Address: 100 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing