We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed for one night, while attending a meeting in Gatineau. The hotel location is convenient, not far from the airport or downtown Ottawa and also with easy access to the highway for our commute to Gatineau the next morning. There aren't any restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, but if you have a car, there are quite a few of them within a 5-10 min. drive (Boston Pizza, East Side Mario's, Casey's, Red Lobster etc.)

The room was spacious, with a microwave, bar fridge and coffee maker. The wi-fi was a bit slow, possibly due to the fact that my room was on the top floor. There is free parking in the hotel's underground lot. Breakfast was adequate, offering pancakes, waffle station, fresh fruit, cereal, muffins and bagels along with coffee, tea and juices.

Overall a good hotel, especially when considering the price when compared to some of the hotels in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirza777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Only stayed two nights but had a comfortable stay. Conveniently located just off highway 416 and close to a shopping mall. Room was spacious and equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast, which was included, was adequate and tasty. Underground parking a plus and is included in the price. The only negative is only two elevators, which can be a little crowded depending on the times but not enough to warrant less than 5 stars.. I will not hesitate to book at Hampton Inn Ottawa on a future visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlennFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

On a recent business trip to Ottawa from Toronto, I stayed at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa, for the ease of transportation to the client. I found it a very spacious room, with a kitchen bar containing a sink, counter, cupboards, a microwave and fridge. The bed was great, with crisp clean white linens and a firm mattress with multiple pillows, the way I prefer to sleep! My room was on the 4th floor, and I didn't hear any street or hotel noise all night.
I had complementary WIFI, a lovely large bathroom with many more towels than I usually get at other hotels. Everything was clean and fresh, and the service was excellent. The room price included a buffet breakfast, and I took advantage of the multiple breakfast items to eat, such as scrambled eggs, bacon, multiple juices, cereals, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit etc.
The staff helped with dinner recommendations and gave me directions to the client site that were easier than what I had gotten from Google Maps.

Room Tip: A larger restaurant and room service would have made this an ideal hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChoosyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is close to shopping and a short cab ride to downtown (cabs always available out front). Rooms are pretty spacious and clean. Good breakfast buffet was included in room cost.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Very spacious! Had a microwave and fridge, which was great when having kids. The pool was a decent size with a hot tub. The staff were really friendly and knowledgable. There was a nice assortment for breakfast. 24 hour coffee and fruit were available. The underground parking was a bonus. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1980rebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Recently stayed on business at the Hampton Inn by Hilton, Ottawa. Was delightfully surprised that despite the plain exterior, was great. Super clean rooms, amazingly comfortable king sized bed with GREAT pillows. High ceilings, very spacious. Wi fi worked well, complimentary (what a great bonus!). There was also included breakfast, which friends told me was great (I slept in and just missed it....the bed was that comfortable....:) Overall, great value for money spent without frills.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MB_7783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very clean room and very spacious. The only dowside was the bath could be changed due to change of color on the floor bath. (look like rust). Staff is very friendly and could find me a room even if I checked in at 11AM. Underground parking is great and is spacious. Bearkfast as every Hampton Inn breakfast is simple but does the job. All in all a very good experience.

Room Tip: Don't be close to the pool too much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#15 of 69 in Ottawa
635 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ottawa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
1.6 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
2.5 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

Address: 100 Coventry Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $117 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing