We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“misleading”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

we booked on line a package including parking breakfast and ticket to the museum
the site is misleading and upon arrival at the hotel we were told nothing was included in our booking! it was a misleading and a mistake from the website of the hotel. Nothing they could do about it.
Although the hotel is clean, the staff is nice and the hotel is well situated it gave us a bad taste.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleandRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review noting our clean hotel, great Team Members and our fabulous location! As we discussed yesterday, you booked our “Best Available Rate” and not our “Arts & Culture” Package online. Based on your feedback we will be reviewing how these packages are displayed on our website. I do apologize that you and your husband felt disappointed upon your arrival and as discussed, I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    469
    164
    66
    44
See reviews for
515
239
43
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very good choice to be in the central area of Ottawa. Very clean with everything you need to feel like living in an actual condominium. Fully equiped kitchen with diswasher, clothing washer and cleaner, televesion set in the living room and in the 2nd bedroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrenchBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review noting our fabulous location, cleanliness and suite amenities! Many of our first-time guests are thrilled to see how much space there is in our suites and never go back to booking regular hotel rooms. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Highly Recommend this hotel, located right downtown, everything you need is in walking distance. Rooms are huge and offer every amenity you need (dishwasher, washer, dryer, fully stocked kitchen) Bed was comfy and great views of the city.
The bistro in the lobby was great for a quick breakfast and coffee in the morning and the staff was very friendly and accommodating, Housekeeping even called up to see if I wanted my room cleaned as I had the DND on the door.
Great for business or leisure travel and I will definitely be staying at this hotel on my next trip to Ottawa!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 133SeasonedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to post such a fabulous review regarding your recent stay with us! We try to ensure our guests feel at home with our services and amenities offered. I also thank you for your kind mention of the Presse Café located in our lobby. Once again, thank you for your review and your continued patronage!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Pet friendly, full sized kitchen, good sized suite, comfortable bed, within walking distance to several fabulous sights in downtown Ottawa! Also close to a grocery store... Had a fabulous stay! Only minor complaint is that you hear the street noise, but otherwise it is a wonderful place to go - we were able to have some family and friends come for a meal while we were there. Great home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanDream14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay with us! Our suites are certainly large and well-equipped for hosting dinner parties. Because we are a downtown location, there will be noise emanating from the street. In future, please do contact our Reservations Team and request a “courtyard view” suite to minimize any type of noise intrusion. Once again, I thank you for your review and look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great hotel and centrally located. Wonderful staff who made you feel welcome. Suite was perfect for .us. Loved the kitchen facilities and the washer and dryer were a bonus as we were travelling with a baby. Cafe on main level was handy for the little extras. Will definitely stay here again when travelling to Ottawa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review regarding your recent stay with us, especially noting our wonderful Team Members! As the father of a toddler myself, I know the value of having a washer/dryer in the suite. I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Lovely helpful staff, but also complete freedom especially over car parking (without having to go through valet parking), and big well equipped suites that also promote freedom (full kitchen, utility room etc). LIke having an apartment in the city! Excellent location. Very pleasant pool with a view, indoor so open all year round. Useful café on ground floor, if needed. Functional balcony. Very good for longer trips; we stayed a week and could happily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephaniekay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review regarding your recent week-long stay with us! I’m pleased that you enjoyed your suite with all of its amenities. Our location is fantastic – within walking distance of the majority of Ottawa’s attractions. Our indoor pool is always a hit with families and its southern exposure overlooking Arts Court is beautiful. Once again, thank you for your review and I do hope to host you and your family again on your next trip to Canada’s Capital!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband is here on business so I stayed here for a week with my 6 month old. Our first room was quite dated with a weird odour and a washing machine from the 1970's. Rickety brown machine that was broken (rinse cycle was hot water).

Front desk was superb and switched us to a room with a new washing machine -- A fantastic GE with temperature control and extra large capacity. I did laundry every day (cloth diapers) and it was superb. The new room was also much cleaner, without any funky odours, and newer furniture and carpet.

If we had only ever seen the second room, I would have thought this to be an amazing hotel but I am sure some travellers will end up in the outdated and smelly rooms which is probably why not every review is amazing.

The only issue we had is regarding parking -- 2nd floor has ramps. One day, I ended up on the 3rd floor and had to lift the stroller up some stairs to get to the elevator. It would have been nice to have some signage warning me about that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggybrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of your most recent stay at the Hotel! You are correct in noting that there are two types of suites at the Hotel. Our Traditional Suite, which you originally booked, is still a great value. Our more modern Premiere Suites feature updated décor, furniture and appliances and I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay! Because quite a number of our guests make use of the suite kitchens, there will sometimes be lingering odours and I do sincerely apologize. The garage attached to Les Suites does have a ramp located on the 2nd level for easy access for those with wheelchairs and strollers. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you and your family again in one of our Premiere Suites!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#27 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Property: Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing