We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Suites, Great Location, and Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This would be a great choice for business travelers that will be staying a few days or more in one city. My suite was very spacious and offered lots of room to move around. I was only there one night and didn't feel like I really got to fully use the suite! Rooms are clean, although showing some age. The fitness center is small and a bit outdated. A real plus is the location -- near the restaurant district, the Parliament, and great sopping -- all within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: I was on the 16th floor and had a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay with us noting our spacious and clean suites. For your next stay, you may prefer to reserve one of our more modern Premiere Suites rather than the Traditional Suite that you stayed in. Our location is fabulous for both business and leisure guests alike – walk wherever you want to go! Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
There are newer reviews for Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

The welcome was friendly and we were directed to the tenth floor where we were greated with a large, spacious room complete with a view of the city from the balcony.
We had requested a rollaway bed however this had not been delivered - however a quick phone call to front desk had one sent up almost immediately.
Laundry facilities were avaliable in the room which was convienient, and whilst we did not have the time to use it much; the kitchen was well equipt to eat and drink from additionally the Swimming pool and whirlpool were a good size and had a great view out of the side window.

The hotel was located maybe less than 5 minutes from the main nightlife of the city and this made getting back at nice very easy - for seeing the city sites, it was also well located and for going further afield the adjoining carpark was reasonably price though the low ceilings caused us to hit the door of our SUVs trunk on arrival.

Would certainly recommend this to anyone visiting Ottawa for a stay of any length and would certainly be my first choice if I return to Ottawa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevKevUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review noting that Les Suites would be your first choice if you ever return to Ottawa! I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed your suite and all the amenities the hotel and our surrounding location have to offer. The parking garage next to Les Suites does have a height restriction. Should your vehicle not fit, our Front Desk Agents can refer you to other nearby parking facilities. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

best hotel bed ever, king was very comfortable. large suite, washer \ dryer not used but nice. Full kitchen, great location. friendly staff.and best of all CLEAN. Good location to view the capital and rideau shopping,and very close to Conferance center. would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: stayed in Rm 807 was great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieTarzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review noting your Premiere King’s comfortable mattress, large size of the suite and excellent amenities! All of our Team Members go out of their way to ensure our guests have a memorable experience and I do appreciate you mentioning them. Our location is perfect – whether you are here for business or pleasure you can walk to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions, the Convention Centre, DND Offices and Headquarters, etc. Thank you once again for your review and I do look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is my second stay at Les Suites, both have been in late September for the Peace/Police Officer Memorial. This is a great hotel. The front desk staff are amazing, very friendly and go out of their way to assist you. The rooms themselves are very spacious and clean. This would be an excellent choice for a family wanting to visit the Nation's Capital as the rooms all have kitchens (great way to save a bit of money). This year we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, it was perfect for what we needed. There were two washrooms, which made it handy for getting ready. The hotel is a block north of the Byward Market, and walking distance to most things you would want to take in in Ottawa. Great value, location and staff. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review regarding your second stay with us! It is always our pleasure to host guests for the yearly Peace/Police Officer Memorial. Thank you for also mentioning our awesome Front Desk Agents -- I’m very proud of all our Team Members who endeavour to ensure we exceed guest expectations. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism's 2012 Star Property of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Thanks for a wonderful Thanksgiving at Les Suites. We came to spend the holiday with our 2 sons and their partners. We requested and were given a suite on a corner, with a kitchen window. We needed 2 extra chairs for dining and they were promptly delivered. We have been staying here frequently over the past 2 years, since our son started university in Ottawa. It feels like our Ottawa home. Love having a kitchen, washer and dryer and love bringing our dogs to stay with us for some of our stays. Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakergirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s so wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed Thanksgiving at the hotel! Many families with students in local Universities and Colleges do host family dinners at Les Suites during the various holidays and we are pleased to assist in any way we can. Thank you for your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism's 2012 Star Property of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times now, and will likely stay here again next year. We visit Ottawa for the Canada Army run every September. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived early, and our room wasn't ready - so instead of storing our luggage as I expected them to do, they offered us an upgrade to a 2bdrm suite.

I like that they have fridges, plates and cutlery - helps the budget if we can have some meals in the room rather than eating out.

Close to the rideau mall, 10 min walk to the parliament buildings and 2 min walk to byward market.

Also it was very quiet and clean!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJC031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your stay in September noting our friendly Team Members and clean, well-equipped suites! It is always our pleasure to host participants in the Canada Army Run year after year and many enjoy relaxing in our pool and hot-tub afterwards. Again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you again next year.

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband had to go to Ottawa for business again so this time I tagged along. He had stayed at Les Suites previously so booked again due to proximity to downtown & the Market so I'd be close to everything. Great choice. Walked everywhere. Felt safe treated very well by all staff. Front desk very helpful. Size of suite was awesome. More than we needed - didn't get to use washer & dryer! Used pool & hot tub tho & was great. Would have liked a lounge in hotel but walked next door to Novotel lounge which was awesome too. Fresh air was likely a good idea.
We will be back!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank GrandPub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post an awesome review regarding your recent stay with us! First-time guests are always amazed with the size of our fully-equipped suites, our amenities, our fabulous location and our friendly and helpful Team Members. I look forward to hosting you and your husband again on your next trip to our Nation’s Capital.

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#7 of 68 in Ottawa
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#8 of 68 in Ottawa
2,136 reviews
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#27 of 68 in Ottawa
1,458 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $138 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing