We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ottawa is awesome on Canada Day!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ottawa is awesome on Canada Day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is definitely the city to be in on Canada Day. They know how to celebrate! It was a sea of red and white in Downtown Ottawa. The concert on Parliament Hill was amazing! The hotel was clean. Our room was fantastic. Very close to everything downtown in Ottawa. Across the street from the mall! Walking distance to a lot, Parliament Hill, Byward Market, Beaver Tails! There's a pool that the kids enjoyed but there was one pool guy that hung around for the last hour that the kids did not appreciate....he thought he was the "lifeguard on duty" when there was "no lifeguard". Kept telling the kids what to do (or not). That should be the parents' responsibility. All else was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the Canada Day experience with us at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future,

Chris Pierce
General Manager
2012 Star Property of the Year Award - Ottawa Tourism
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    454
    158
    66
    44
See reviews for
498
231
42
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked this hotel on-line as part of a larger trip to French Canada - partly based on Tripadvisor reviews so thanks for that, folks! Hotel is very close to Bywater market and to the Fairmont hotel and the canal. Nice big, clean rooms and friendly staff. Good pool on the 5th floor if you fancy a dip. Taxi to the airport from here cost us just over $30. Rooms all have fridge/freezers, microwaves, sink and cooker - and they are apartment sized suites - you could quite happily live here for a period without feeling cramped. There is a café on the ground floor that do a range of coffees and snacks if you don't feel like making breakfast yourself.

You are also right next door to the Rideau centre which is a big shopping mall with food court - and there's also a place near to 'Les Suites' enrance where you can pick up some very nice muffins, salads and sushi if you're not really bothered about properly eating out.

Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent stay with us. Our clean, condominium-sized suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, 5 appliances, a fully-equipped kitchen and windows that open for fresh air. Thanks for also mentioning our friendly Team Members who always ensure our guests have a fabulous stay. Once again, I appreciate your excellent review and I do look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa.

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The two bedroom suite is very spacious with a large kitchen an living area. Both bedrooms are a good size with an ensuite bathroom off the master room. The view from the balcony is quite lovely and it is close to restaurants, shopping and the parliament buildings.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Cait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post an excellent review regarding your recent stay with us! Our two-bedroom suites are definitely spacious and accommodate up to six people. North-facing suites have an outstanding view of downtown Ottawa and the beautiful Gatineau Hills. We are definitely within a short walking distance of the majority of tourist attractions, some of Ottawa’s best restaurants, shopping and the Historic Byward Market. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Rideau Centre and Byward Market. Rideau Street used to be a classy area but now is full of dollar stores, cheap eateries and drug users. The other issue with the location was the noise - mostly traffic but sometimes people outside -which made sleeping a real challenge even with earplugs.

I was sentenced to the pull out sofa which was an instrument of torture with a thin mattress and harsh springs. Better to get a cot if you need an extra bed although it costs more.

We usually waited a very long time for the elevators which seem inadequate for the number of guests.

The size of the suite was excellent and it was handy to have the full kitchen which was also spacious. The laundry in the room was a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The restaurant in the lobby was disorganized and frustrating. We went once and never went back.

It is a decent place to stay if you are a sound sleeper.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a good review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our spacious, well-equipped suites and our Team Members. Because sofa-bed mattresses are not nearly as thick as regular mattresses, they will not be as comfortable.

Because we are located in the downtown core, there will be noise emanating from the street. For future reservations, please do contact our Reservations Team and request a “courtyard view” suite to minimize any type of noise intrusion. The City of Ottawa has approved a project for the Rideau Street Renewal. This will entail sprucing up the look and feel of the area by widening sidewalks, adding cycling and pedestrian links and encouraging economic growth in this area.

I am disappointed that you found the service of the Presse Café located in our lobby less than stellar. This is certainly not their standard. I do meet with the owners and their District Manager on a regular basis and I will bring your concerns to them.

Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I do look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in Ottawa. It is within walking distance of the most visited tourist sites. We picked it for the location and were pleased to find the hotel far exceeded our expectations. I booked a 1-bedroom suite but were upgraded to a 2-bedroom ... and what a suite. A King in the master, 2 Queens in the 2nd bedroom, and a pull-out in the living room. The suite could comfortably sleep 8. As well there were 2 bathrooms, a laundry room with a washer and dryer, a full kitchen fully equipped to prepare a multi-course meal and service for 4. When we return for our daughter's graduation, we'll be staying at this location. Note: I would have given Les Suites a 5/5 rating but the room safe wasn't working. I was offered a replacement but didn't care enough to take advantage.

Room Tip: Not sure about the side but the one facing the Market has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wphilipohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Les Suites Hotel and for posting a great review. Our goal is always to exceed guest expectations and it is obvious from your comments that we attained our goal! I’m pleased you enjoyed your north-facing suite which does have a fabulous view of downtown and the beautiful Gatineau Hills. I look forward to hosting you again when you return for your daughter’s graduation!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is good value for the money.The rooms are big:perfect for a family.Our unit had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen.this is a spacious room that even comes with an ensuite washer and dryer.We got a great deal as part of an Ottawa tourism promotion Ask for a north facing room on the upper floors because the views are spectacular .The front desk service and manager are outstanding for any issues you might have.The only drawback is the parking garage.It is a very tight fit and there is a very low ceiling.if you have a truck make sure to get clear instructions on where to park .This hotel is in a great location close to Byward market

Room Tip: north side upper floors-could be noisy on the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousGeorgeIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fabulous review regarding your recent stay with us. Our personable and professional Team Members, location and spacious, well-equipped suites are what keep our guests coming back! You are correct in noting that the garage attached to Les Suites does have limited spaces for over-sized vehicles. If these spaces are not available, our Front Desk Team Members can easily direct guests to other nearby parking facilities. Although our north-facing suites have a spectacular view of downtown, there will be noise emanating from the street and surroundings, especially on holidays and weekends. If you are a light sleeper, please do contact our Reservations Team and request a “courtyard view” suite. Thank you once again for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The 2-bedroom suite walking distance from Parliament Hill, By-Ward Market, Rideau Centre and Canal and a 24/7 "wings'n'things" little place across the street to go and get some fries in the middle of the night if you missed your dinner or did not feel like cooking....
It is not perfect but.... whose home is perfect anyway?
The "welcome back" card and a box of chocolates is a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you would like to take advantage of the pool and gym but don't have too much time, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueVelvet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage and for posting an excellent review regarding your most recent stay with us! Suites on the 5th floor do have easy access to the Recreation Centre and don’t forget about our beautiful 5th Floor Courtyard where you can lounge before taking a dip in the pool. Les Suites is central to many restaurants, bars, shopping areas -- there is something for everyone! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to continuing to host you in future!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Ottawa Tourism’s 2012 Star Property of the Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lord Elgin
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Property: Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing