We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Suites in Byward Market is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Great location and very handy handy apartment hotel with adequate kitchen. Large rooms, friendly staff. Close to all the spots in the market, the Parliament Buildings, etc.

Downsides: the parking lot is very tight, even for an intermediate sized car and the entry is particularly challenging. Make sure that your hotel room door electronic lock works before you unload all your bags from the baggage dolly!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the floors with kids' sports teams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank getaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your great review! The hotel is located very close to the famous By-Ward Market. Established by Lt-Col. John By in 1826, the ByWard Market is one of Canada's oldest and largest public markets. The legendary builder of the Rideau Canal, Colonel By himself laid out the street plan of the Market, designating George Street and York Street to be extra wide to accommodate the creation of a public market and gathering place. Within an area roughly four blocks square, you'll find museums, cafés, specialty food shops, boutiques, galleries, restaurants, pubs, hair & aesthetics salons and more!

Our HUGE suites feature a full kitchen, five appliances, separate living and sleeping areas. Why book a normal hotel room when you can have a suite for the same cost?

I do apologize about your room key. Keycards can be quite sensitive at times -- if a keycard is carried too close to a magnet or other credit card, it can lose its code.

Thank you for your comments and I look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,383 - 1,389 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Very good modern apartment with balcony, good size rooms. Full cooker, dishwasher, washing machine & tumble dryer. The rooms were clean although cutlery & crockery had been left in the dishwasher all clean except for 1 item. Computer room for internet, free. Good location, walking distance to shops & tourist sites. The only real negative, pillows a bit hard; the bed was fine. Paying car park at the back. Dearest accommodation of our 3 week tour, but good opportunity to do clothes washing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soundsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure receiving your good review of your September stay with us! Our guests certainly do appreciate the ensuite washer and dryer – I can’t imagine returning home with a suitcase full of dirty clothing! For future stays, please do not hesitate to contact the Switchboard should there be anything we can do to make your stay even better (i.e. different pillow type). We have recently upgraded our complimentary wireless internet, are currently installing brand-new flat screen televisions in all of the suites and are continuing with our Premiere product installation later this year. I look forward to your continued patronage!

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

stayed with my family at Les Suites in a two bedroom/bathroom suite. This room had it all, a fully equipped kitchen including, dishwasher/tumbledryer/washing machine and a large living area.

We were able to stay affordably, with lots of room to spread out my son's toys.

I recommend this property to anyone visiting the Nations Capital.

Room Tip: I always like the higher floors away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Todd M,

We appreciate you posting a review on Trip Advisor. You will be pleased to know that within the next 2 weeks the hotel will feature new flat screen TV's in our spacious suites! All the more reason to bring your family back to our hotel!

The team will be pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed the spacious comfort of our Two Bedroom Suites. These suites are over 1000 sq feet and provide our valued guests with all of the comforts of home!

We look forward to hosting you and your family in the future,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Living room, kitchen, bathroom all good. Bedroom too, but bed not too very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geetap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good review of the Hotel! The majority of our guests do enjoy our mattresses but mattress firmness / softness is of course a personal choice. You will be pleased to know that we will be upgrading to flat screen TV’s in the coming weeks. I look forward to hosting you and your friends again in future!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have just returned from a weeks business trip to Ottawa (lucky me!) I stayed with a colleague at Les Suites where we decided to pool our room money and stay in a two bedroom/bathroom suite which had the added benefits of a fully equipped kitchen including, dishwasher/tumbledryer/washing machine and a large living area and dining area. The suite had two full size bedrooms and bathrooms which were clean and well appointed. The room also had a good size safe which we could keep our laptop computers in as well as the usual valuables (no extra cost) The hotel has free wifi internet access which is becoming a rarity as I have noticed a number of hotel chains are beginning to charge.
The only minus point that i found was that the windows did not fully keep out all of the street noise including sirens.The hotels vibrant location warrants triple glazing. The hotel shares a small gym and swimming pool with the Novotel Hotel which is at the rear of Les Suites. The gym is busy early in the morning, but I found it deserted along with the pool in the afternoon. The male and female changing rooms also have a small sauna. Towels are provided along with lockers which you must use your own padlock for ( used mine off of suitcase) If you enjoy running, take your trainers, there are fantastic running routes away from traffic along the historic Rideau canal routes which are also close by. The hotel is perfectly suited for a visit to Ottawa as it is in easy walking distance of the shopping mall, Byward market, the many excellent pubs and restaurants, conference centers and tourist attractions.
The staff at Les Suites could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Usual checkout time is 11am but i was allowed to keep my room on till 1pm without any extra charge or quibbling.I would be very happy to stay here again or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: if you are travelling with friends or colleagues, consider pooling your money to stay in a more spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

I truly enjoyed reading your fabulous review of the Hotel and thank you for recommending us! Our HUGE two-bedroom suites are perfect for sharing and many have two bathrooms. We have recently upgraded our complimentary wireless internet service and I’m pleased you enjoyed it. Our location is second to none – Ottawa Convention Centre, government offices, shopping, restaurants, attractions all within short walking distance. For your next reservation, please do ask our Reservations Department to place you in a courtyard view suite to minimize any type of noise intrusion common with our downtown location. Hope to host you again in future!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Good value for the price. Excellent location. Excellent service. Staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your excellent review of the Hotel and our Team and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa!!!

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Excellent location. Park your car and walk to everything. Staff are extremely friendly and the rooms and facilities more than meet expectations. Would recommend this hotel for anyone anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation!!! Our friendly and professional team members always strive to ensure guest satisfaction. Our location is hard to beat – close to many government departments, companies and embassies for the business traveler – for the leisure traveler, a plethora of attractions within easy walking distance. I’m elated that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to hosting you again in future.

Sincerely,

Chris Pierce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#7 of 68 in Ottawa
372 reviews
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#8 of 68 in Ottawa
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 68 in Ottawa
1,469 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $134 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing