We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
adsd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

The manager got punched in the face by someone on the same floor as my room so my entire floor had their rooms suspended. I sat in the lobby until 6 am when they finnally let me go into my room just to get my stuff so i could go home. sick prom night

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank kljsdnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

On the Saturday morning in question, and as a result of a security issue, all rooms containing students on your floor without a parental presence were detained until damage to the suites could be determined. Guests who decide to act in such ways by disturbing other guests are not welcomed at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa

Sincerely,



Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    482
    167
    67
    44
See reviews for
522
245
44
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The hotel is centrally located, close to the Byward market and downtown. The rooms are little apartments with a full kitchen which is quite practical. The rooms are clean but look quite old. Would be a great hotel if ithe rooms were more modern.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa. Like you, the majority of our guests love our location – close to activities for the entire family! Our condominium-sized suites give our guests the feeling of “being home” with our full kitchens and ensuite washer/dryer. For your next stay, I invite you to experience our newly renovated Premiere Suite product. These suites feature modern décor, soothing warm colours, beautiful dark woods, plush duvets, pillow-top mattresses, etc. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa.

Sincerely,


Chris Pierce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel has spacious suites for a good price, very clean and lots of amenities, as well as an excellent location. It provides a home-away-from-home, especially for families, like few other hotels in the area. Within walking distance of Parliament, Byward Market, Sparks Street, NAC, Rideau Centre, etc.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let the world know about your excellent experience at Les Suites. Our spacious suites are perfect for families – put the kids to bed in one room and parents can enjoy themselves in the livingroom. There is absolutely no need to spend extra money on restaurants when we offer fully-equipped kitchens with three appliances. Les Suites is truly your “home away from home”. For the business traveler, Les Suites offers complimentary wireless internet, local calls, and access to the Business Centre not to mention loads of space to work in. Our location is second to none with activities and shopping for the whole family all within walking distance! Thank you once again for taking the time to comment and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Sincerely,


George Chaiban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The hotel is pleasant and very well located. It's not new but it's clean and roomy and comfortable. Gym and pool were useful.
Be aware that you are in a good neighbourhood but that there are 2 large homeless shelters nearby and you will see beggars and maybe people who are drugged or disoriented.
The area is good and fun, very near the market, shopping, parliament...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulHutchinson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for posting an excellent Trip Advisor review! Our downtown location has something for everyone and our guests prefer the large suites over typical, small hotel rooms. Being a downtown location, there are homeless in the area – something you will see in any large city. We do work closely with the social services agency in our area to ensure their guests do not impose on our guests. Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Sincerely,


George Chaiban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The hotel is very good. It close to everything: shopping centre, Bus stop, food market, beer store, LCBO, museums, super market.
It has full kitchen and living room, it is very good for kids to cook food at night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben67327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of our Hotel. The immediate area surrounding Les Suites Hotel has something for everyone – whether you want to shop, visit museums, Parliament Hill, experience the nightlife, etc. Our location is excellent! Our full-sized kitchens with three appliances allow our guests to make home-cooked meals for themselves and their families – a healthy and cost-savings alternative to eating out. The best part is – we do the dishes!

Once again, your excellent review of our Hotel is appreciated and we do look forward to hosting you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,



George Chaiban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Stayed at the Les Suites whilst on business and was very impressed - it's never going to compare with top hotels, but if you take it for what it is - a great hotel, in a great location with large rooms and a good swimming pool and most importantly FREE wireless internet then you can't go wrong. I found the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, even letting me use the swimming pool after I had checked out as I had a late flight that evening. Rooms was cleaned daily and always had fresh towels. I also had a free upgrade to a premium room with was a very welcome touch. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oink_face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa. We never tire of hearing the great experiences of our guests and your review was no exception. Many of our guests compliment us on our free wireless internet, free local calls, Premiere Suites and our friendly and professional staff. We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


George Chaiban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Our family of four stayed at a 2 bedroom premium suite during March Break. I had assumed that the suite would come with 2 bathrooms, however at check in, we were given a rather small 2 bedroom suite with 1 bathroom. I had to call to change to another room. The 'mistake' did not leave a good first impression.

Having said that, the 2 bathroom version of the 2 bedroom premium suite was not bad at all. The beds were on the firm side, but I would rather have firm than too soft. The water pressure of the showers were good. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean. The dining table could seat four, which was good for my party size. My 2 year old had a lot of space to run around.

I chose this hotel because of its location, large suite with more updated decor and the pool. It had met these requirements quite well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WahEee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best-Suite-Hotel, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of our newly renovated Premiere Suite product. The majority of our guests do prefer the Premieres over our Traditional Suites and certainly the large suites versus traditional hotels. Our two-bedroom suites do have different configurations (i.e. two bathrooms vs. one, double beds vs. queen and double) and every effort is made to accommodate specific guest requests by our Reservations Department but due to high volume, this is not always possible nor ever guaranteed. I am certainly pleased that our staff were able to accommodate your family’s preference during your last stay and we look forward to hosting you again in future.

Sincerely,


George Chaiban
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#7 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#28 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Hotel Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Property: Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing