We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Ottawa East
Nearby Hotels
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
$200
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$267
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Business Inn & Suites(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
$126
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$151
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$125
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
90
183
171
98
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
183
171
98
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroadway restaurantfridge and microwaverooms are smallcoffee makerwould stay againbed was comfortabledowntowndryerrates
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 601 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

my girlfriend and i stayed here to escape the heat and the air condition didn't work this was the worst hotel experience i've ever had AVOID THIS PLACE IS A DUMP DO NOT COME HERE EVER WORST NIGHT OF MY LIFE

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deakled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear deakled,

It is so disappointing to read rare, unsatisfied reviews such as yours! I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The team here at Travelodge and the hotel itself has so much more to offer and I am certain if you were to give us another opportunity your experience would be nothing like the first! In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room please bring it to our attention immediately, we will do everything we can to rectify the problem as soon as possible. Your input is always appreciated and I thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Room is very clean and service has been good. No complaints. Kids love the beds. Lots of room and there are just enough amenities to satisfy every need.
Everything from the original booking to check in. Even got late check in for free which was great. Staff has been great with the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raimos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Raimos B,

Customer service is our number one priority and I am certainly glad to hear our staff treated you good during your stay! All of our rooms come with microwaves and mini fridges as well as in room coffee and tea, I’m pleased you enjoyed these amenities and that we offered everything you needed for your visit to Ottawa. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your “home away from home” and I definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel needs a lot of work, The rooms are run down and need to be cleaned carpets in the rooms are in bad shape look like haven't been steamed clean in years. they have spent $$ on redoing the pool. that was 3 years getting that done. But have not spent any money the rooms or the parking lot for large buses or trucks. when it rains this lot is a MUD HOLE. The owner's have been told this for years and they just don't care.

Room Tip: stay some where else, you well sleep better
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear 161Wayne,

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I am truly disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay. In the future, if you are not satisfied with your room please bring it to our attention immediately, we will do everything we can to rectify the problem as soon as possible. You are correct in noting we have recently reopened our indoor, heated pool which was closed one year for renovations and we are getting great reviews, I hope you had a chance to enjoy it! We are also constantly making improvements/updates to rest of our property as well. We are very much aware of our guest concerns in terms of our complimentary, oversized parking lot for trucks/buses. We do our best to keep it in good condition and are currently looking into what the best solution would be to maintain the integrity of that very busy parking area for our guests. I appreciate and value your input and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to WOW you!


Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Travelodge East and we really enjoyed our stay! The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. Our room was really clean and quite comfortable. The hotel in general was very quiet and offered us free parking and WiFi.

This hotel is great for the price if you travel by car since it is not located near the main attractions but has great access to the major highways. There are also many restaurants and stores near the hotel.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danaevc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear danaevc,

Wow, you said it all in your review! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with the Trip Advisor community! I always love to hear when a guest truly enjoys every aspect of their stay… location, service rooms, amenities! I hope you had a chance to try out or newly renovated indoor pool! If not, you will have to come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

Candace Smaggus
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candace S, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews