We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Ottawa East
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fine hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked my stay through hotwire secret hotel deal.The hotel itself is bit out of the way,but there are few shops,and places with food around.There is also a bus stop nearby.
Staff was pleasant and accomodating.Early check in wasn't an issue.
Room was small,but had fridge and microwave.Bed was comfortable,andI slept very well there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smerfetka15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn B, Assistant General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good review recognizing our pleasant staff and comfortable beds! Our hotel is located a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Ottawa, the St. Laurent Shopping Centre, Museum of Science and Technology and many other Ottawa attractions. If you don’t want to pay for parking downtown, there is a bus stop nearby and our Front Desk Agents are more than pleased to assist our guests. Once again, I appreciate your review and do look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,


Jocelyn Brunet
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    154
    142
    88
    52
See reviews for
160
103
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed at this Travelodge many times over the years. I was concerned when I read some of the previous reviews. Yes, the Pool is not available, however, that didn't matter to us. The rooms were clean, quiet, good bed, staff were pleasant and efficient.They have a wonderful restaurant that serves great food and especially great breakfasts just out the front door across the driveway. We will continue to use this hotel for our family trips to Ottawa. Easy Access to 417 to get anywhere in the city. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marlyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn B, Assistant General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your great review regarding your most recent stay with us! We pride ourselves on our value, clean rooms and friendly and professional service. The restaurant next to the hotel is always a big hit with our guests. Thank you for your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again in future!

Sincerely,


Jocelyn Brunet
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Checkin took 30 minutes. Frustrated already , we went to the alloted room only to see that it was never cleaned !!! There was nobody out there to clean the rooms.. That's what the receptionist told us. Then he put us in another room ! It was the worst experience !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddyjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn B, Assistant General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Check-in is any time after 3:00 p.m. and during high hotel occupancy, this can be delayed. I do apologize that you were checked into an unclean room. This is certainly not a hotel standard and I will be discussing this with our Team to ensure proper communication of cleaned rooms ready for guest occupancy is conveyed properly from the Housekeeping Department to our Front Desk Team. I’m pleased that our Front Desk Team was able to relocate you to another room. Although you have indicated that you will not stay with us again in future, if you do change your mind, please contact me at 613-745-1133 and I will personally make your next reservation.

Sincerely,


Jocelyn Brunet
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I needed a place to sleep while working in Ottawa for two weeks. This is not a 5-star, but it's not a dump either. It is close to amenities and the Broadways Bar and Grill was real convenient for both breakfast and supper. The staff was always friendly. On one night, I had some noisy neighbors and the manager kicked them out. Usually it was other "contractor type people" that used this hotel so they're working and tired, not party people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn B, Assistant General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a good review regarding your recent two week stay with us! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location and friendly staff. You are correct in noting that should our Team become aware of a noise disturbance in the hotel, the guests causing the disturbance are given one warning prior to eviction. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Ottawa.

Sincerely,


Jocelyn Brunet
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had helpful staff at check in, selecting a room where we could be near our vehicles. The TV didn't work at first and didn't get many stations, the rooms were kind of old and dingy and in need of some work. OK in a pinch. The hotel is close to highway and a gas station/tim hortons.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivartravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn B, Assistant General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recognizing our helpful Team Members! Our location is just off the highway with a restaurant on site and a gas station/Tim Horton’s next door. The hotel offers great value for money and excellent shopping, museums and attractions are all within a 5-10 minute drive. I do look forward to hosting you again in future!

Sincerely,


Jocelyn Brunet
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Ottawa West
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#35 of 67 in Ottawa
163 reviews
12.8 mi away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 67 in Ottawa
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#15 of 67 in Ottawa
543 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ottawa East
Comfort Inn Ottawa East
#52 of 67 in Ottawa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ottawa East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Property: Travelodge Ottawa East
Address: 1486 Innes Rd | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing