We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient and Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here last week after booking this hotel as an "Expedia Hidden Rate". I was really surprised by the negative reviews, because when I checked I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is not luxurious obviously, but it was very decent. The room was comfortable and clean. Great bed. Huge flatscreen TV. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. At check in they made a point of checking with me about my wake up time so they can avoid putting me in a room close to construction (hotel undergoing renovations). The staff took time to answer questions about local transportation and were very pleasant to deal with (special kudos to David who was extra helpful). The hotel has a very convenient location for downtown in a nice neighborhood. Only downside is that most coffee shops and eateries in the vicinity close early (couple restaurants open till 11 but thats it.) Overall a very good value and I would stay here again,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blooozfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your hotel stay. We're glad that you find our location to be convenient and that your stay has been enjoyable so far. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff. Our staff are focused on providing our valued guests with memorable hospitality experiences. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 834 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked here after being disappointed by our original destination, & were we pleased that we had! We had 2 rooms which were spotlessly clean & spacious. The beds & pillows were so comfortable we didn't want to get out of bed & the bathrooms were well appointed with plenty of towels & decent toiletries. We only had breakfast there as there are so many nice eateries to try! The hotel is within a short walk of the major attractions. We were warned about the refurbishment when we booked, but weren't troubled by noise. Yes, parking was expensive, but what can you expect in a Capital city. (As an aside, beware of the private parking lots which advertise overnight parking for 6CAD- overnight ends at 6am ! We landed up with a 42CAD fine by not reading the small print!) We found most of the staff friendly & helpful & would certainly stay at the Radisson again, should we be in Ottawa again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziedripping755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your hotel stay. We're glad that you find our location to be convenient and that your stay has been enjoyable so far and Thank You for giving us another shot. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.


Kind Regards
Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Pleasant staff and comfortable room. We slept really well. Location was perfect for Blues Fest and the Byward Market. Staff aren't the most knowledgeable about places to eat. Overall, good value and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we apprecaite the time taken to write a review of your stay at our property. We are glad you had a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Again Thank You!


Kind Regards,


Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is undergoing major restoration work. Parking is expensive, $18 a night. The rooms were clean, but very small and not at all attractive. The staff were not very helpful, as we had booked adjoining rooms and were given two rooms adjacent to each other. When we asked for adjoining rooms, that claimed they did not have any, but when we pushed they all of a sudden came up with adjoining rooms.
There are many more hotels closer to downtown Ottawa that would be worth your time and effort. Lord Elgin often has great deals and is in a fantastic location.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank vacationhoundToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the Review. On behalf of our entire staff at The Radisson Ottawa we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at the hotel in regards to the room and the customer service. We do take pride in our service and I deeply apologize that we failed in that regard. I will be addressing the issue asap, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation will not occur again in the future.


Kind Regards,
Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked the day before and were given a very good deal. The room was on the ninth floor looking out towards the river. Yes, there is refurbishment going on outside but you are told on the website and we were also told when we made enquiries over the phone. Location is excellent, 15 minutes walk away from most attractions, the war museum one way, parliament the other. The room was more than adequate, desk and dining room staff extremely helpful and friendly. It's a pity we were only there for two days, another trip to Canada will surely see us in Ottawa again and hopefully the Radisson if it's not fully booked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up and facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnikins58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Radisson Hotel Ottawa. Thank You for the nice comment about our service. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.


Kind Regards,
Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Outside of hotel is under construction until Aug - while I think that an external facelift is needed, I think the inside if the hotel may be due for a remodel too.
Good: great location, decent prices
Bad: Small, dark rooms; A/C is either off or freezing; no room safe; wifi is not up to business standards (though the front desk did try to help me there).
In short, not quite up to business travel needs

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandria07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank You for the review. I very sincerley apologize for the un-satisfactory stay you had. We are planning a refesh of the rooms in the near future which will adress all the issues you have mentioned. Again Thank You for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room and bed was great. Location was close to
Sparks street and dinner at the Mill St. Brewery. Although the vending machine was pretty much empty, I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryll H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we apprecaite the time taken to write a review of your stay at our property. We are glad you had a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Again Thank You!


Kind Regards
Darryll Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Ottawa City Centre
0.0 mi away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
0.6 mi away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
#24 of 68 in Ottawa
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
ARC The Hotel
ARC The Hotel
#23 of 68 in Ottawa
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Address: 402 Queen St, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 5A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $125 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Parliament Hill hotel is within walking distance (less then 10 minutes to the Parliament Hill, and at very close proximity to the Supreme Court. The By Ward market is accessible via a leisurely walk toward Sparks Street Mall and can be reached within 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ottawa
Ottawa Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing