We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, right in the heart of downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Ottawa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Sheraton is great - just like all other Sheraton hotels, you're going to get an incredibly comfortable bed, with a super nice room. The staff is super friendly, and you are smack downtown - right near everything you would want to be near to in Ottawa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hi CSIRJOO,
Thanks for posting your great comments about your recent experience at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel.

It sounds as though you had a good night sleep on our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and were able to enjoy our downtown location.

We look forard to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Rob Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 784 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went for Winterlude. Two of us shared a king bed in a massive room. Couple blocks from City Hall rink and ice sculptures. Quiet at night. Best surprise was being on an executive suite floor we had access to the lounge which was awesome with a couple tvs breakfast buffet and hot appetizers at 5pm - almost enough for a meal! Will definitely be staying again this year!

Room Tip: Top two floors have access to lounge with breakfast and 5pm munchies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maple-leafy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello fun.sun.done,

Thanks for taking time to share your experience staying in one of our Club floors, and new Sheraton Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2013!

Best Regards,
Rob Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was lucky to get a great rate for this hotel - I have stayed at other Sheraton hotels and I knew that this was a good choice.

The Customer Service was great - the front desk staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and comfortable - the best part of course are the beds!

The location is great! walking distance to main attractions - don't forget to get your complimentary map from the front desk!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello World Traveler 503,

Thanks for commenting on your recent experience at the Sheraton Ottawa Hotel.

I am pleased that you are a fan of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and were also able to enjoy our downtown location.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Sheraton Hotel.

Best Regards,
Rob Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Location, service, room and club level were all more than meet our expectations !
The h'ordeurves were great way to start the evening and the girl assisting was extra good. Wonderful and helpful.
Location for tourists is pretty much perfect.
Used points and cash to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juiceandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello Juiceandrick,
Thanks for sharing your experience at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the Club Lounge and received excellent service from Yvonne.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Rob Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was in Ottawa for business. My colleagues and I stayed here for 5 days and used the business facilities at the hotel all week long. The hotel rooms are quiet, spacious and the beds are truly heavenly. The business facilities were very comfortable, well-light, with all the necessary technological resources readily available. The food service during our work days was very good. The buffet breakfast food was also great, and the service excellent.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the tourist or business traveller. It is right in the heart of downtown; walking distance to the Parliament, Byward Market, Rideau Centre etc.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper erhaps avoid a lower level room facing Albert street because of some stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello Canadiantraveller70,

Thank you for taking time to post comments regarding your experience at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel.

I am pleased that you were able to use some of our hotel facilities while you were travelling on business in Ottawa. We are especially proud of our Sheraton Link and complimentary high speed internet in your guestroom.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Rob Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spouse and self stayed here for two nights while on a Trafalgar coach tour. One of the better hotels of the tour with a superb group breakfast spread. Very convenient to most places one may want to visit including the excellent museum.
With the many square blocks and straight streets around the hotel it's very simple to become lost. Ensure you grab a map and the hotel street address from the reception before any walking venture.
In Ottawa the main museum and river cruise are musts.
All good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Probian9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonOttawa, General Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello Probian9910,
Thanks for posting comments about your recent experience at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Ottawa and hope that your tour continued smoothly.

We hope to welcome you back to Canada one day in the future.

Best Regards,
Rob Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nicely located hotel and the accommodation was good. They provided you with complimentary bottled water and newspaper. However the food was very average, poor limited choice at breakfast. Only eggs available were scrambled and the were like rubber. There were no hard fruits available and no sugar free preserves. I expected better of a Sheraton Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaChevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonOttawa, Food and Beverage Manager at Sheraton Ottawa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello CumbriaChevalier,

Thanks for taking time to post comments regarding your recent meal at Carleton Grill.

I wanted to assure you that I have received your feedback and am reviewing the breakfast buffet with our Chef, Frederic Filliodeau.

Best Regards,
Marco Borsato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#28 of 68 in Ottawa
1,495 reviews
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
415 reviews
ARC The Hotel
#23 of 68 in Ottawa
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Ottawa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ottawa Hotel

Address: 150 Albert Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#19 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $107 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ottawa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Ottawa is located in the heart of Canada's capital. Our Ottawa accommodations, featuring newly refreshed guestrooms, are just steps away from several of Ottawa's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Ottawa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ottawa
Ottawa Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing