We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
$130
Lord Elgin Ottawa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$220
$194
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$157
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveler rating
389
778
296
105
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
778
296
105
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrideau centrealbion roomsbyward marketgreat locationparliament hillbreakfast buffetwalking distancefront desk staffking bedjunior suiterenovated roomrooms are smallhotel lobbycentral locationtwo blocksdecent hotelheart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

I stayed there for 8 nights. The rooms were clean. The staff was incredibly friendly. The bar was very good. The hotel restaurant, The Albion Rooms, was very good. A 10 minute walk from the Bywater Market, Parliament Hill, etc. Overall, it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Brad H,
Thank you for such a great review and yes we are very fortunate to be located centrally in the best that Ottawa has to offer. We take great pride in our staff and are glad you received such great service.

We hope that next time your travels bring you to Ottawa we have the opportunity to welcome you back,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We traveled to Ottawa on a family vacation and our prearranged accommodations did not turn out to be what we expected, so we were looking for an affordable and nice hotel near Parliament Hill. We got an amazing deal at the Novotel, the hotel is clean, staff is nice and is literally a block away from all tourist sites. Parking is expensive, but you are downtown Ottawa and the pool needs to be cleaned more often (but this might be because we went during a busy week). Overall, a good hotel for the money!

Room Tip: Higher floors are a bit more quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SylviaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Ottawa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear SylviaMJ,
Thank you for the great feedback and I am glad that our team saved your trip!We are very fortunate to be centrally located and just steps away from the Ottawa attractions.
I do apologize for the cleanliness of the pool area as we strive to ensure the facilities are maintained regardless if the hotel is busy or not.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Been in this hotel twice in august 2017, once we had a suite and another time in a regular room, both were nice and clean, looks almost new. The staff is welcoming and check-in was fast and easy. Parking is available for 29$ per 24hrs, the breakfast is excellent and the restaurant offers very good meals and wine list. Located right beside a major shopping center. Will return for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Duodev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

we were a group of about 10 of us looking for a drink after a conference day. The weather was nice, the bar looked inviting and we could accommodate all of our group outside. Unfortunately, the servers were trying but for some reason there was a significant delay in getting our orders in, getting our drinks and then having to wait to pay. The servers were friendly and the spot was nice but next time I think I'd see if there were other spots to try.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights for a conference. Location is great. Rooms are a bit tired. Strong air freshener scent in the room. Smelled like bad cologne. Wonder what they are covering up? Will likely stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank TorontoDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews