We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Ottawa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Toronto
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Value in Ottawa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

This is not a hotel as such....it is slightly off of the tourist beaten track but certainly within walking distance of the sites of Ottawa - easy walk to the canal, Parliment Buildings, slightly longer to the market. The property is in a more residential area steps from night life & various restraurants on Elgin St.
Nice to be able to make breakfast on site; windows open for fresh air; no pool though; bathrooms re-done; clean; nice beds; flat screen T.V's (we had a 2 bedroom suite). My only two complaints are that the street can be noisy (ask for a room on higher floors) and parking can be challenging. There is limited hotel parking, but we found street access fairly easy and there is a parking lot on the corner. Great location, great price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    194
    155
    79
    49
See reviews for
171
130
43
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

i have to go to Ottawa on business many times throughout the year and this is the only place I stay. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are perfect since I stay for over two weeks at a time. my room has always been clean and the breakfast is really good. I don't always like flying across the country so much but this hotel is always there to make it easier on me.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajahgomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2009

Extended Stay Deluxe in Ottawa Canada is a wonderful spot for a romantic getaway, or as the beginning of your exploration into the heart of one of Canada's true jewels. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay a success. They have everything you need within minutes and they could not have been more helpful with directions to attractions in and around the city.
From the warm and welcoming lobby setting, to the beautiful and comfortable rooms, to the relaxing whirlpool you do not even have to leave the site to enjoy your stay. The hotel lobby also brings you directly into Carmello's Restaurant for a delicious Italian dinner. To really enjoy the sites of Parliament Hill and all the fabulous sites of Ottawa, begin your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Hotel.........you will not be disappointed, and you will be anxious to come back for more.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starfish-Grammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2008

I was one of the more than 50 participants of a trade show that took place in Ottawa staying at this establishment.
The room was nice, but the policy of the hotel is weird: Cleaning of the room is only done twice a week. That being said, the cleaning amounts to changing towels and fixing the bed, No new sheets.
As for cleaning the carpet, the policy is: do it yourself. As can be imagined, the carpet was filthy and when we called to ask about it they mentioned that they can send a vacuum to our room. Furthermore, the heating on one side of the hotel did not function, and they were offering extra blankets as a solution, instead of fixing it. The catch was that the blankets took too long to come so that you had to get them yourself.
It is a good deal at $58, tax included. But more than that, can get you a much better deal elsewhere.
unsatisfied customer

  • Liked — the fact that it is a suite
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SandraandVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2008

The location is great for short visits to Ottawa downtown - at walking distance from the civic centre, in a safe area, solid building, excellent size suite with living room and kitchen, for a price 80% of the regular price. However, the hotel could improve on supervising the cleaning, because on arrival we had to clean the toilet seat - the bathroom had not been cleaned. Vaccum had not been done. The furniture in the room was poor (second hand store quality). The bedroom had an oversise K-size bed but only one night table.
Usually you expect to find a coffe & see supply for one serving - this place had none.
So, it is a good location but it needs some simple but impacting improvements - 2 stars

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleaning
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ItalyReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2008

We booked this hotel on Hotwire for only $54. When we saw other reviews about the hotel, we were worried... really, really worried. However, most of the reviews we found were written about the old Aristrocrat hotel and as Extended Stay Deluxe was slowly renovating the entire hotel. Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised when we got there.

We stayed in a one bedroom sutie, and it was perfect. Although the appliances were a bit older (who cares when you're only there a couple of days?), the rest of the room was fantastic. New carpet, new wood floors, new bathroom, etc. Flat Screen TV in the bedroom was great, the reclining chair in the sitting area was great. Overall, fantastic room!

The only crappy feature of the hotel was parking -- VERY annoying. Free parking on Cooper St on the weekend, or double park in the hotel's lot and leave your keys, or pay for parking at a lot. There were no empty spots on Cooper, so we parked at the pay lot just a few steps away. It was $5 until 6am of the following day, but you couldn't buy for more than one day at a time. So at 5:59am, we had to run back out and pay another $5. Really irritating.

But really, for $54, it couldn't be any better.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

This place was booked by my office during my stay in Ottawa (for business reasons). One thing I can say about this place is that its GREAT

* Its a great value for money

* Got a very friendly service

* Very much in the downtown area and one can enjoy the nightlife (no need to drive your car, just get drunk and find your way back)

* Though its downtown, its in a very calm locality and hence no noisy neighbours

* Built in (an almost full fledged) kitchen also provides you with the luxury/flexibility of cooking something or packing something if you just take a day trip or walk along the canal

* Internet connection for a measly 4.99 PER STAY....man it cant get better if you dont wanna go out and just 'bum' around in the hotel room

Go for it guys :) Its worth the money

  • Liked — Best service, central location, great facilities and value for money
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kullskulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.0 mi away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
0.8 mi away
ByWard Blue Inn
ByWard Blue Inn
#15 of 67 in Ottawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Property: Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
Address: 141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0E8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is no longer accepted. Parking Fees: Overnight $16 plus taxes Monthly $200 plus taxes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa - Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Extended Stay Ottawa
Ottawa Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing