We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel - Incredible Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Got an amazing Hotwire rate for this hotel but even at regular price it would have been a great value. They boast "Really, really big suites" and they aren't kidding. Our 1-bedroom suite had two full bathrooms, a full and well appointed kitchen, dining area, comfortable chair and pull-out couch. We were sure that the room had been very recently renovated - everything was beautiful. Great little touches like small reading lights on articulated arms on either side of the bed, two large flat screen TV's and a table and chairs for sitting on the huge balcony. Room was very quiet, lots of hot water and pressure in the shower upgraded toiletries and in the amenity basket. Front Desk staff very pleasant. Location is good, but is a good 20-25 minute (completely safe) to any kind of night life. Only complaint I would have is that the parking rate (almost $24 with tax) is pretty steep. Would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be better if you are particularly sensitive to traffic noise. We were on the 3rd...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Aprguy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Ottawa.

We are delighted that you found incredible value in our beautiful hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your detailed review will be most helpful to our future guests.

We look forward to your next stay at the Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,683)
There are newer reviews for Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,733 - 1,739 of 2,683 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Albert at Bay is a historical charming hotel located at the convenient downtown of Ottawa.The front staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is huge and pillows are comforting. I certainly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGHHYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear GGHHYY,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel during your recent trip to Ottawa.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words in regards to our friendly and helpful staff, our huge rooms and comforting pillows.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My family and I came to Ottawa to see a Senators hockey game March 28th 2014 The room was to have two Queen sized beds and an in-suite kitchen. When we arrived the staff was very helpful with information about Ottawa. Once we got into the room we noticed that instead of the two Queen beds, there was four double beds, two bathrooms, 3 flat screen televisions and the kitchen we wanted. My mom went down to ask if there was a mistake so as not to be billed for the more expensive room but the staff let us know that this room was available when we arrived and they upgraded us without charge. It was unexpected and very generous of them. Most hotels will give you what you pay for, but here they gave us the best that was available. Location is central, the staff is kind and approachable.. plus their soap is really nice! Definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Ottawa, I will be staying here for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Cori C,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the free upgrade and our helpful staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.

We look forward to your next stay!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel was very nice with large 1 bedroom with kitchen, living room, dining room and 2 new televisions. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet until the second morning. Loud drilling from construction in the hallway outside my room began at 8 am until I checked out at 10:30. When I mentioned this at the desk when checking out I got an "I'm sorry about that" with no offer of any sort of compensation. Even a small adjustment would have been appreciated. Other item was slow internet. I'll think twice about going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impkokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Impkokay,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Ottawa.

We are very sorry to hear that your morning was disrupted. I would appreciate an opportunity to have a discussion regarding your recent stay. At your leisure, can you please contact me at 613-940-2720 or Amanda@albertatbay.com?

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for your kind words about our suites and beds. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again in the future.

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days in March-April 2014 as part of a long work related trip. This was the last of 5 hotels that we stayed in and it was by far the best. It had a separate living room, bed room and even a kitchenette. While not enough equipment to really cook a full evening meal there was enough for some basic cooking.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a northern view and the upper floors as we were on the second floor and really di...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schneides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Schneides,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review online. Thank you for your kind words.

There are some extra kitchen items for guests who want to do more then standard cooking such as cookie sheets and bigger pots. These items are available by requesting at the Front Desk.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Nation's Capital.

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed there March 17-19 2014. We were greeted in the lobby by two wonderful,friendly employees- Bernadette and Janel. They were genuinely friendly, knowledgable , and informative. We received our key to a spacious 1 bedroom suite. The beds were so comfortable and plush. The livingroom area well appointed with a comfy couch and chair. A fully loaded kitchen was appreciated as well. We decided to stay an extra night and encountered no problems with our request. On our way in and out, we were always greeted by name and with a smile. Staff like Bernadette and Janel will ensure alot of repeat business. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definately will be back.

Room Tip: our room was on the fifth floor, and we heard no street noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Heather H,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel during your recent trip to Ottawa.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing this on Trip Advisor and thank you also for the special recognition for Bernadette and Janel. Our staff are truly our greatest asset.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ottawa for your next visit.

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently travelled to Ottawa for business, only to find that the place they had "reserved" for me was not ready for my arrival. Without a second thought I went to Albert at Bay!

Here I was....11 hours travel....cold winter night..... no place to stay, but at Albert at Bay...dinner on site...room available...great price!!!! I was Sooooo relieved.

The service is stellar... the rooms are fabulous...the price was awesome!!! They consider what you need, even before you know you need it :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioDiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear OntarioDiz,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel during your recent business trip to Ottawa.

We were delighted to read your review and honored that you consider us the "Go To" hotel in Ottawa. Thank you very much for sharing your compliments about our price, customer service and rooms. We are very proud of our team and our product.

We look forward to your next stay!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#7 of 68 in Ottawa
345 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#8 of 68 in Ottawa
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert at Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert at Bay Suite Hotel

Address: 435 Albert Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 7X4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $136 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert at Bay Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 block from shopping & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albert at Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert At Bay Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Albert At Bay Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing