We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large rooms!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days in March-April 2014 as part of a long work related trip. This was the last of 5 hotels that we stayed in and it was by far the best. It had a separate living room, bed room and even a kitchenette. While not enough equipment to really cook a full evening meal there was enough for some basic cooking.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a northern view and the upper floors as we were on the second floor and really di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schneides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Schneides,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review online. Thank you for your kind words.

There are some extra kitchen items for guests who want to do more then standard cooking such as cookie sheets and bigger pots. These items are available by requesting at the Front Desk.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Nation's Capital.

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,741
    651
    100
    36
    18
See reviews for
978
657
86
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gananoque
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed there March 17-19 2014. We were greeted in the lobby by two wonderful,friendly employees- Bernadette and Janel. They were genuinely friendly, knowledgable , and informative. We received our key to a spacious 1 bedroom suite. The beds were so comfortable and plush. The livingroom area well appointed with a comfy couch and chair. A fully loaded kitchen was appreciated as well. We decided to stay an extra night and encountered no problems with our request. On our way in and out, we were always greeted by name and with a smile. Staff like Bernadette and Janel will ensure alot of repeat business. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definately will be back.

Room Tip: our room was on the fifth floor, and we heard no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Heather H,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel during your recent trip to Ottawa.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing this on Trip Advisor and thank you also for the special recognition for Bernadette and Janel. Our staff are truly our greatest asset.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ottawa for your next visit.

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently travelled to Ottawa for business, only to find that the place they had "reserved" for me was not ready for my arrival. Without a second thought I went to Albert at Bay!

Here I was....11 hours travel....cold winter night..... no place to stay, but at Albert at Bay...dinner on site...room available...great price!!!! I was Sooooo relieved.

The service is stellar... the rooms are fabulous...the price was awesome!!! They consider what you need, even before you know you need it :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioDiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear OntarioDiz,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel during your recent business trip to Ottawa.

We were delighted to read your review and honored that you consider us the "Go To" hotel in Ottawa. Thank you very much for sharing your compliments about our price, customer service and rooms. We are very proud of our team and our product.

We look forward to your next stay!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

For someone who is traveling for the longer haul, I highly recommend this place! The rooms are kept up very nicely, the service is great and a full kitchen that is cleaned daily with a fridge and a dishwasher!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane90254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Jane90254,

Thank you for choosing the Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us for someone staying long term. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.

We look forward to your next stay!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel through hotwire for a phenomenal deal for what you get.The staff was very friendly upon check-in and we even got lucky enough to get free parking right across the street from the hotel on the weekend. The rooms are quite large (as advertised) and very clean. We had much more room than we needed and look forward to coming back to this hotel with more family in the future. We didn't utilize the kitchen or dining room during our trip as we were only there a night but we agreed that it would be a very nice thing to have when staying longer and with more people. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable and my husband and I both had great sleeps. The location of the hotel is pretty good, took us about 10-15minutes to walk to the Parliament and Byward Market area. Would definitely go back here and highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintfp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Wintfp11,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and will come back. Thank you for taking the time to share some kind words about our staff and comfortable bed and pillows.

We look forward to your next visit to Ottawa!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had NO idea what to expect when I arrived at this hotel for a conference in Ottawa. It was the place that appeared on my itinerary and was being paid by someone else; I hadn't picked it. I used to live in Ottawa and had never heard of this place.

Anyway: what a delightful surprise! From the moment I was greeted by the lovely Bernadette at the front desk I knew this was going to be more than all right.

Because I mentioned that my daughter might drop by for a visit, I was upgraded (thanks Bernadette!) to a lovely two-bedroom suite on the eighth floor, where the carpets were replaced between one day and the next quite seamlessly! My suite was gorgeous, lovely neutral tones, fully equipped, and quiet, quiet, quiet. And the bed! Sooooooo comfortable! Fully equipped kitchen too; a nice plus for people staying a little longer.

I later found out how good the price was and decided that this will be my go-to hotel in Ottawa from now on. Can't say enough good about this place and will be talking it up for a long time to come.

Also, the night my daughter visited, we walked up three blocks to Ricardo's (reviewed elsewhere on this site) and grabbed lasagna to go. It was good and so nice to be able to eat it properly in the dining room of the suite.

The location is excellent--blocks to Parliament Hill and about a 20-minute walk to the Byward Market. Excellent for business or families...or even romance!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candid_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Candid_Canuck,

Thank you for staying at The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are delighted to see your review and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience online. Your detailed review will be very helpful for our future guests.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I spent a week there March 24 to March 29 . Terrific value. Nothing beats having a full kitchen and all that extra space. Spotlessly clean. Staff were very nice. One tip. When you arrive enter off Bay. There is room to leave the car and check in . I was not aware of this and parked on Albert during rush hour . Neither the cabbies nor bus drivers were thrilled with me. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McScottyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear McScottyman,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel during your recent trip.

We are happy to read that you found terrific value with us and enjoyed a spotlessly clean room. Thank you also for mentioning a good tip for our future travelers to enter the parking off of Bay Street.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
237 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert at Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert at Bay Suite Hotel

Property: Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Address: 435 Albert Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 7X4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert at Bay Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 block from shopping & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert at Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert At Bay Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Albert At Bay Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing