We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ByWard Blue Inn(Ottawa)
$206
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$305
$271
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lord Elgin(Ottawa)
$195
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,154)
Filter reviews
3,154 results
Traveler rating
2,198
775
119
41
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,198
775
119
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenconvenience storepatio furniturepillow menubyward marketparliament hillwar museumhome away from homewell equipped kitchenrooms are hugeunderground parkingseparate bedroomwithin walking distancedowntown ottawalots of spacefront desk staffdining table
Filter
Updating list...
2,248 - 2,253 of 3,154 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My Mom and I spent 5 days in this expansive, comfortable hotel and found it to be incredible value. There was enough space to ensure that we were not getting into each others' way and the full kitchen was awesome, although we did not make good use of it. We were in town to sightsee and did not mind the 20ish minute walk to the Byward Market/mall area, but this could be a concern for others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girlzorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We were delighted to read you found our hotel provides incredible value. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review online.

We hope to see you again soon in Ottawa!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I travel on business and have multiple food allergies so that I have to prepare my own food. This clean hotel with good-sized rooms has a complete kitchen (unlike other places that advertise full kitchens and don't have them). If I need a particular item, the staff will bring it to me right away so that I don't have to start improvising. I also like the hotel because it is quiet, is located right on the bus routes, and is not far from shopping areas. I have been coming here for more than 25 years and consider it a "home away from home". I would recommend it to other business persons, but i would also not hesitate to bring my family here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. You have shared some great tips with our future guests who are reading online, thank you.

It is an honor to know that we are your "home away from home." Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were traveling with our toddler and had to stay a couple of extra nights in Ottawa due to freezing rain. Our daughter called our room our "favourite home" because it was so spacious with a kitchen, living room, bedroom. The kitchen was fully equipped --- so great to have a dishwasher! The hotel is right near Sparks St., so we shopped in the market and had meals in the room. The front desk staff was incredible friendly and even gave our daughter a complimentary bag of games which entertained her for the rest of the trip. One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be incredibly friendly. A special thank you to your daughter as well for calling us her "favourite home."

We hope to see you again soon and hopefully Ottawa will provide some friendlier weather on your next visit.

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Albert at Bay Suite Hotel in Ottawa. We had one bedroom suite, with TWO bathrooms, a kitchen and a large living area. The suite was very clean. This is a great hotel. There is even a convenience store that is connected to the hotel to purchase supplies. We highly recommend this hotel without any reservation and will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WRR_LMR_Lakeway_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and amenities. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests who follow Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back to Ottawa again soon!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time in mid-November 2013 so that we could be close to the Canada War Museum and other central attractions. The entrance is tricky with so much street construction going on in downtown Ottawa and you will possibly have to approach from around the block to gain access via the one-way street. The actual entrance to underground parking is tricky too since there is nowhere really to leave your car while checking in and getting the pass that you will need to swipe to open up the underground garage. Since people are allowed to "park" down one side of the steep ramp, entering the parking area as cars are leaving it can be daunting, but we did it -- and with a standard too! The hotel lobby is pretty UN-prepossessing but the staff are great and who wants money poured into the lobby at the expense of the rooms! Note the presence of a convenience store that can be accessed right from the lobby. There are lots of elevators so there is no wait time. Normally the hotel is pretty pricey but we found a great special and as a result our stay went from potentially pricey to cheap by any standard and incredible for the room(s). My husband and I discovered we had a full kitchen, a dining room, living room with comfortable furniture, well-appointed bathroom and huge bedroom. With televisions in both living room and bedroom we could have (but who would in Ottawa) just curled up and relaxed. Instead we walked up to the Rideau Centre, passed the Parliament Buildings, the Chateau, the National Art Gallery, the Rideau Canal -- you now have the picture of just how handy this hotel can be: we were walking at 7:00 p.m. in rainy weather and it took us only 15 minutes to reach the Rideau Centre. But our actual reason for staying there took us in the opposite direction the next morning -- the War Museum is just about an easy 10-minute walk away. And even closer is the Library and Archives Canada site (LAC) right at the bottom of the street on which you have entered the hotel -- about three or four minutes brisk walk away. What could be better. We stayed for two nights, brought our own food so that we could relax and not pay exorbitant meal prices for a trip that was mainly driven by our visit to the War Museum. Parking was free with AAA/CAA card so for a downtown stay in pricey Ottawa we were extremely happy with the hotel and all that it offered and made possible. BUT anticipate gridlock on the highways coming into the city as construction abounds!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuskokaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We were delighted to read your very detailed review of the hotel and our location. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and also to let our future guests know that we offer great value in the Nation's Capital.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With warm regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews