We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option in Ottawa.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent option in Ottawa.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nicelly located, near downtown Parlament, Banks street, and Gatineau. The
bus station is just steps away from the hotel. Asmall convinient store is just besides the hotel, where you can buy bus tickets, stamps and other articles. The rooms are fully equipped, nicely decorated, always kept tidy . Rooms are spacious and cable tv available . Stayed there for a month and had a lovely stay. Staff were always helpful. WIfi is available, plus pc are also available at the lobby.Iwould come back anytime....thank you to all the staff at Alberts at Bay !!!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the corners are bigger , but you cant complain , the rooms are confortable enough for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for a month. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kinds words online. Thank you especially for mentioning that our staff were always helpful. They follow Trip Advisor closely and are thrilled when they are mentioned!

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Ottawa!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,741
    651
    100
    36
    18
See reviews for
978
657
86
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My second trip to Ottawa and to a suite hotel.. Followed the reviews on TripAdvisor and picked this place. First of all , some advice - make sure you have good directions when you arrive in Ottawa - lots of one way streets - we winged it and it took us at least two go arounds to find the hotel.. The place looks fairly standard when you come in but the rooms are extremely nice. We took a one bedroom suite and were very happy with the whole room. First of all it is very large, thick comfortable carpets and very nicely furnished.. including a large conference table (if you needed it). The separate bedroom has a great bathroom and is very private. We took the sofa bed in the living room and can officially say that it is the most comfortable sofabed (high end!) that we have ever slept on - no hard bars or gaps.. The small kitchen is very useful, we were on a road trip so had food for with us and were able to pick up a few extras for breakfast in shops near the hotel... Easy walk to anywhere you need to go.. Definitely will return here... Seen other comments about the balconies - we did have one but there is not much of a view so you could probably do without it...not much reason to go out there. Same for the rooftop patio - there is nothing there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenAK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found out about us through Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and provide some very helpful tips for our future guests.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I booked this hotel through hotwire so I wasn't too sure what I was getting. When we arrived, the outside wasn't very eye catching but once we went into the lobby I was happy with what I saw. The lady behind the counter was extremely helpful and gave both my kids a "goody" bag of toys and activities. We got to our rooms and WOW...as my kids put it "This is the coolest hotel we have ever stayed in". It was amazing, especially for a family. Having a private bedroom and bathroom for mom and dad was nice and the kids slept on the pullout. They offered free pillow service and gladly delivered one of every pillow on the "pillow menu" to my kids. Having the kitchen in the room also saved on going to restaurants! This is absolutely perfect for a family, the staff are wonderful, it's clean and I look forward to staying there again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natashia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

What a pleasure to read your glowing review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ottawa next year.

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

THIS HOTEL IS PERFECT!!!
The room is huge, clean and comfortable! No complains! :)
It looks like an apartment building from outside, not so attractive... but once you walk in.. you will change your mind..lol .. the room is very cute and well organized!
I would definitely return to this hotel if I am coming back to Ottawa again. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokboreqiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are thrilled that you thought our hotel was perfect, clean and comfortable. Most importantly, we are happy to see you will return on your next trip to Ottawa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colares, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the 2nd floor. The room, had bedroom, living room, two bathroom and kitchen and this was to much for us. We hadn´t balcony and we think to be at the 2nd floor makes the room to dark. We beleive at a higher floor was better. The room, bathrooms and living room were clean and were very agreable. The service was good and the front desk was very kind and helpfull with us. We didn´t like the breakfast at the Bistro that is attached to the hotel. This must be improved. The location is good and all the Ottawa attractiions are at a walk from the hotel. So we liked to be at the Albert at Bay and we recommend it to visit Ottawa.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more light and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in an extra large suite and found the front desk service was kind and helpful.

We are sorry to hear though that the restaurant did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate an opportunity to further discuss your dining experience so we may bring any discrepancies to the Bay Street Bistro's owner and manager. At your leisure and if you are able to, could you please contact me at amanda@albertatbay.com or 613-940-2720?

Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to speaking with you.

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had room for another three or four more people in this suite. Excellent choice for a conference area, too. No complaints. Comfortable, clean, a wide balcony (very spartan, though)... pretty much an apartment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our large suites and found it to be an excellent choice for a conference too. Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

While visiting Ottawa, we stayed here for three nights and enjoyed ourselves very much. Our suite was clean, quiet, comfortable and very spacious. In fact, probably the largest one bedroom suite that I have every stayed at. The kitchen was fully quipped with a fridge, stove, dishwasher, etc. Both the living room and bedroom had its own flat screen TV. Underground parking is complimentary for the the first night. The hotel is well located to major Ottawa sites, including the down-town area.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the rear of the hotel to ensure getting a quieter suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our huge suites. Thank you for providing such a detailed review of our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again on a future trip to Ottawa!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
237 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert at Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert at Bay Suite Hotel

Property: Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Address: 435 Albert Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 7X4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert at Bay Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 block from shopping & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert at Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert At Bay Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Albert At Bay Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing