We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The suites really are large, with room to stretch out. On a business trip of more than one night, the ability to work on the kitchen table, watch TV on the couch, and keep things in a fridge is great. I get precooked meals that go into the oven for dinner, so I eat better, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we help you eat better while you are on the road. Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,026 - 2,032 of 2,855 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was very surprised when i lucked out with this 3 star on Hotwire. It's not in a great location but close enough to downtown for mtgs etc. But the room was stunning -- i could have stayed for a month with a group of friends. It was bigger than my apartment! I'll go back to Ottawa just to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The double rooms are amazing w/ living room, kitchenette, balcony and 2 washrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftbank55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are so pleased to see that you found the room to be large and stunning. We thank you as well for taking the time to share this with the Trip Advisor community for our future guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A year ago we stayed here for a single night, and decided then that when we returned to Ottawa we would stay at the Albert at Bay Suites. And that is exactly what we did. To be honest, I don't know if I would have returned to Ottawa if I couldn't stay here.

We arrived just after Labour Day and were given an excellent room on the eighth floor. There were 3 adults sharing the one-bedroom suite and we had more than enough room. The suite includes a full sized kitchen which includes a stove, dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator - no apartment size models either. The living area is divided into a large L-shaped Living room and dining room which includes a pull-out sofa. Our bedroom was large enough to contain two queen beds with plenty of room to move around. There is also a second TV in the bedroom. The bathroom also is well designed and stocked. The extra, of this suite is the large walk-in storage room, that's almost big enough to be another bedroom.

Up on the eleventh floor is a small exercise room and access to the rooftop terrace, a nice place to enjoy some sun and get away from the bustle of downtown.
Many of Ottawa's sights are a walk away and we were able to experience everything we wanted to without paying for transportation. We walked to the War Museum, the Mint, Byward Market, the National Gallery, the river front trail, the Parliament Buildings and even crossed the river to Gatineau and the Canadian Museum of Civilization.

We only stayed for 3 days, but the welcoming staff, and these expansive suites would allow you to be comfortable for much longer stays.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cuba1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy downtown Ottawa from our convenient location. Thank you for sharing a detailed review online for our future travelers. We appreciate the kind words.

We look forward to your next visit to Ottawa when we can welcome you back.

Best regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here labour day weekend and would definitely recommend this place. The suites are big, very clean and have everything you need in them. It is very close to everything as well, only a few blocks from Sparks st, about a 5 min walk to the Parliament buildings and 15 min walk to Byward Market. The gym was great, there is a sauna in each change room as well which was a nice add-on. The gentleman i had check me in was great, very funny and easy to get a long with. The AC wasn't working the one day and i mentioned something to front desk only to realize it was a bunch of people's but they did get it fixed ASAP. Overall great service and the staff were friendly. Parking is extra at $21/day but once you are parked, there is no need to drive anywhere if you are looking for all the touristy stuff. I will definitely be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are all thrilled to see your review here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time to share with our future guests. We are most happy to see that you enjoyed the location, found the staff great and enjoyed our large and clean suites.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We got a one bedroom suite and it was very spacious. There was a king size bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. It had 2 full bathrooms which I did't expect in a on bedroom suite. Full kitchen with utensils.
I had booked directly with the Ottawa Tourism as I paid for 3 nights and got 4th night free and had requested 2 beds rather the king size bed.
The hotel as fully booked so we did't have a choice but to take the king size bed but the person at front desk waived the parking charge which was $20 a day!
The only problem we had was the parking garage in the basement. It is too narrow and congested
and on our first night, we did't even get a parking spot so had to park 3 blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. We were on the 9th floor and only saw the roofs of the neighbouring building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the suite to be spacious. We are sorry to hear that you found the garage to be narrow. In comparison to our neighboring hotels, we actually have wider entrances and spaces.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ottawa again!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We needed the space for a family of four and grandma! Also wanted to have kitchen facilities especially for breakfasts. Very spacious 2-bedroom, 2 bath suite. Well kept, clean and rooms tidied up daily. Kitchen was lacking a couple of cooking items but staff immediately replaced them. Major attractions are within walking distance. At times we found it difficult to manage the bumpy curbs with grandma's wheelchair; thus preferring to be closer to downtown. Hotel pub has great food and great service. Overall, we enjoyed staying at Albert at Bay and would book again for the extra space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154913Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the extra space in our large suites. Our apologies for not having the kitchen items you requested in the room. There are some items which are not used by all of our guests, so we keep them in storage and happily deliver to the rooms upon request. These can also be requested at the time of your reservation so they are in the room once you arrive.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review online. We look forward to hosting your family again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay in Ottawa, Ontario and it began at the Albert at Bay Suite Hotel. Our room was perfect with a plush king and a comfortable sofa bed for the children. The bedding was so nice. At first glance, I thought, "Oh this bathroom is a bit small, but oh well." Then I discovered a second bath! What made the hotel, however, was the location. We were just a hop and a skip from the main attractions in Ottawa. We walked all around and never needed a car. The street was nice and quiet as was the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4familytravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you found we have a great location, we all agree to that as well. It is a joy for our guests and staff alike to be able to get to Parliament Hill or the Byward Market easily, but still be further away from the main nightlife which can be noisy.

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review online. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Lord Elgin
#9 of 68 in Ottawa
418 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#17 of 68 in Ottawa
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#10 of 68 in Ottawa
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert at Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert at Bay Suite Hotel

Address: 435 Albert Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 7X4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $110 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert at Bay Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 block from shopping & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albert at Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert At Bay Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Albert At Bay Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing