We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large quiet rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Large quiet rooms”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. The rooms are huge and very quiet. Close to most of the business district and their are several decent restaurants in the area. Beds are very comfortable as well. Only downside is the hallways are dated and a little smelly. Reception staff was very accommodating.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online, thank you. It is so nice to see that you enjoyed the hotel and found our staff accommodating. I am also happy to report that as we do plan to continue renovations in the hotel soon and the hallways are going to be our next project.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,625
    627
    99
    35
    18
See reviews for
915
625
82
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is our #1 choice, its clean, beautiful, huge and just like home. We've been at this hotel over 10 times in the last year. The service from the reception is perfect, very friendly and always trying to accommodate you the best way they can. The only sad part for me is that we are frequent guest and unfortunately they do not offer any specials for frequent guest such as maybe free night after a number of stay or free parking or even perhaps an upgrade. I do understand this is a private hotel and not a chain hotel but still, acknowledging their frequent guest would only show their appreciation toward them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Offwego180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel when you visit Ottawa.

I want to thank you as well for taking the time to post your comments online. We appreciate that you mentioned the staff, we believe they are our greatest asset. I do apologize that you are disappointed in regards to a frequent stay program. Though we are unable to offer points and not a chain, we do our best to provide "affordable elegance" so our guests can benefit from better rates than our competition. We also make it our mission to provide the best customer service in Ottawa.

If you are looking to stay more frequently, we can also arrange for you to speak to our Sales office in regards to negotiating a corporate rate.

If I can be of further assistance with regards to our hotel, please contact me personally at 613-238-8858 or amanda@albertatbay.com.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Such a nice surprise! Apartment was huge, with 2 beautifully furnished bedrooms and 2 bathrooms! Super clean, quiet and nice! Matresses were very comfy And you have a cushion menu to pick from!! There is a good size convenience store 24/7 attached to the hotel with a big variety of snacks, tea, coffee and everything else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudancinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel. We are so pleased to see that you were amazed by our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share this with the Trip Advisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ottawa again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I like this hotel because it feels like home. It's newly refurbished, elegant pieces and a full kitchen. I like going to restaurants but I also like bringing food in and eating in my suite.

Great staff, clean property and a short walk from Wellington St and beautiful Parliament buildings and Bymarket!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony so fresh air is available. You're not just in a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

We appreciate that you took the time to share such great comments with the Trip Advisor community, thank you. I am so happy to see your enjoy the hotel and our staff when you visit Ottawa.

We look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We met our adult children for a holiday get-away in Ottawa right after Christmas. This suite hotel is clean and comfortable with large rooms. There is a dining area where we could gather for quick meals and catching up. Kitchen reasonably well-equipped. Beds very comfortable. Two bathrooms gave us all some privacy. Parking is a bit pricey in a very tight underground lot. Not all vehicles will be able to enter and maneuver in there.

Parliament Buildings (a must-see) were about a 20-minute walk away. Tim Horton's about two blocks away. Nate's Deli Family Kitchen was a good lunch destination as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Albert at Bay Suite Hotel.

Thank you also for taking the time to share your review online. We appreciate your kinds words. Thank you for making a point to mention our staff, we feel they are our greatest asset. I am so happy you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities and location.

I do apologize though if you found our parking garage did not meet your expectations. In terms of the cost, it is comparable or less than the cost of valet parking in nearby hotels. Because we are so central, the use of a car is not essential and so we can pass that savings on should guests elect to arrive by train or plane. In terms of the size, we would be happy to help with alternative parking in the neighborhood should your vehicle not meet our height restrictions.

Thank you again for the shining review. We are hoping to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed at the Albert at Bay hotel last weekend it was great. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.. They helped us find a restuarant and reccomended great activities for us and the kids.. The rooms are to die for.. Clean bright.. Balconies.. Big suites, with full kitchens and dinning table.. Very impressed. Even for 1 night made a huge difference while travelling with 2 kids.. Overnight parking is $21.. A little expensive... I was surprised by that. But the parking is very accesible by using your room key and has in and out privledges..

Over all great stay at this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingonadime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Albert at Bay Suite Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you especially for the kind words about our staff. We truly believe they are our greatest asset. They follow Trip Advisor closely and will be happy to read your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to share and we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Albert at Bay for our anniversary on the nights of December 20th and 21st. The rooms are big, well designed, and seemed to be very well maintained. We especially enjoyed having a full kitchen in the room. We found the room very quiet, and staff at the hotel to be extremely helpful and accommodating, especially Burnadette. The workout room is very nice, with a large array of machines and a great view (it's located at the very top).

If you are planning to explore some of the local attractions, the hotel is within walking distance of the major ones. Parliament Hill was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel, and the market was 25 minutes away.

If you are looking for a place to stay that is outstanding value in Ottawa while having excellent amenities, look no further than the Albert at Bay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertBaySuiteHotel, Front Office Manager at Albert at Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Albert at Bay Suite Hotel. Your kind words are such a pleasure, thank you for taking the time to share this on Trip Advisor. We are truly proud of our staff and our property and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel so much.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Amanda Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#12 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#7 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Lord Elgin
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert at Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert at Bay Suite Hotel

Property: Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Address: 435 Albert Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1R 7X4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#1 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert at Bay Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located 1 block from shopping & business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert at Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert At Bay Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Albert At Bay Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing