We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #41 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great customer service”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

They had us on the second floor, when asked if we could have first floor because of haveing my disabled mother with me, the gentleman behind the desk quickly had that changed to the first floor, rooms were good love the fact that the pool was salt water, everything is close by( Timmys and stores).

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always willing to accommodate guest requests and have your stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    134
    97
    39
    23
See reviews for
153
90
21
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My family stayed here for 3 nights recently. We had 2 double queen rooms. The rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was nice, although it was surprisingly cold. I had read on their website that it was heated, but it certainly did not feel that way. The cleaning lady was very friendly. She always said good morning, and seemed genuinely pleasant. Front desk staff were nice. We really enjoyed our stay, and would defiantly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fixatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.
Here at Best Western you stay with people who care.
the pool is kept at a temperature of 82 degrees. most people find that is an ideal temperature but of course other find it better when over 90 degrees.
Our hotel has serta pillow top beds with Invista Comforel pillows to ensure a great sleep at night.

We all hope to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel was actually quite good, but not very good. The staff were very helpful when looking after my business room. Food quality for business was not that great, but edible. Overall not a bad experience and restaurant staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking to time to write this review.
We are continuing to improve our product to give our guest an great experience.
There will be a new menu coming out this spring with many improvements.

I do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HAMBURG
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past four months. The first stay was not the best and after completing their satisfaction survey I was e-mailed by the Hotel Management about my comments. They basically asked for a second chance, so I went back.

I had a King Business Suite. It was large, two rooms, clean and comfortable. If I had a complaint about the room it would be the heating/cooling. The location of the system and the location of the thermostat (behind a door) made regulating both rooms tough, but I did survive.

The hotel has a nice pool and whirlpool.

There is a decent restaurant/bar in the hotel. This was my main reason for both visits. Once I get back to the hotel on a business trip, I prefer not to have to go back out to eat or have a drink.

The one thing I really was not impressed with was the hallway carpeting, it could use a cleaning, but it is winter in Canada!

The hotel is close to major highways, shopping (usual grocery store, Shoppers Drug Mart etc) other off site restaurants.

I will probably stay here again on business.

Room Tip: Get a King Business Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alrosenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

As you have mentioned, we are close to many shops and highways.
I am glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

The restaurant is quaint and does service Breakfast, Lunch and dinner. Yo also have the option of room service if you had that, extra, hard day .

The cold winter months to add to overall conditions of the carpet. A lot of salt, gravel, and dirt does trek into the hotel with all those extra winter boots.

We have equipped all the rooms with a new thermos-stats. We are still working some kinks in the system.

We are very glad to hear that you will return and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanata Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Chose this hotel as needed to be near Ottawa. Had the best prices on the internet. Very nice desk clerk. Nice sheets, bedding. TV remote sleep did not work and ants in bathroom Pet friendly which is another reason we stayed. Non smoking

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and t for letting us now about our little friends. We were able to treat them after you left the hotel. I did not know about the remote sleep button and will look into that.

We do work closely with a lot of internet booking site and try to have the most competitive pricing.
Best Western guarantees that you will not find a better price then their website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORNWALL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Was taking my gf to the Elton John concert at the Canadian Tire Centre. We stayed in a Queen Suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi. Everything was wonderful. No complaints whatsoever. I will be back again and have already recommended the hotel to my friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for you review.
We do our best to provide superior customer service and a clean comfortable environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had booked two hotels in Ottawa and was unable stay in either and due to some confusion they were not cancelled. One hotel was the Best Western in Kanata and dealing with them was so wonderful, they totally understood my circumstances and reversed the charges. I've also stayed there previously and its a great hotel to stay in for either events in Kanata or even for the airport as just a quick drive away, Ottawa is only a quick drive too so a great location and convenient especially for Western Ottawa area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValyaR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We do understand family emergencies can hinder ones travels.
I hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#42 of 67 in Ottawa
461 reviews
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#39 of 67 in Ottawa
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
TownePlace Suites Ottawa Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1876 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barons Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing