We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Great sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Ottawa
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was travelling on business and arrived late at night to be welcomed by a really nice fellow on the front desk. The room was clean (toilet could use a bit more attention though-- yuck!) and the bed was really comfortable. Will definitely come back again

Room Tip: If you have a lot to carry ask for the main floor as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRutters, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

thank you for your kind works. We are proud of the comfort of our rooms.
It is unfortunate that we do not have elevators but since we are only two floor accommodations can be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 451 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

I always work from time to time in Ottawa and i decided to stay at this hotel. I Stayed in the suite, it has very spacious and the bed was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and nice. Speedy check-in did not have to wait, and speedy check out!

Room Tip: Get the Suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhungly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRutters, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Our Executive suites are perfectly suited for Business travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Best Western is smaller than the others, but so comfortable: a real fire in the office's fireplace, a nice restaurant next door and the rooms were quiet. This is all we need after a long business day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRutters, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for you kind response.
It is very nice to have a real life fireplace in the lobby.
We are very proud of the service and quality of Fitz's Classic Grill attached to our hotel.
It is always nice to hear that people feel at home in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We slept there 2 nights. The staff was friendly. No complaints whatsoever. It was a good location for us right near the junction of the 416 and 417 near family and Cedarcrest Country Club (wedding). Shopping centre across the street and a LCBO as well

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRutters, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your kind review.
We strive to have best comfort and quality for our guest.
We thank you for choosing Best Western.
The Worlds Biggest Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had several bags and having a room on the second floor would have been much easier if there was an elevator.
We have stayed at about a dozen different best western's over the past 2-3 years... this one was not the worst, but definately at the lower end of the pack.
Check-in felt like we were barely tolerated... the room was stuffy and I chose to leave my shoes on because the carpet looked less than stellar.
From 11-1am there was a ton of noise in the hall, the room next door and in the alley behind the hotel.
A big plus was the water pressure/shower head... my SO loved the sandblast setting and threatened to stay in the shower all night.
So overall... relatively clean, bed ok, awesome water pressure, no breakfast and a staff that didn't seem to care much about your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank katzmeow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRutters, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LISA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SRutters, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

As part of an International sporting organization, I had the pleasure to stay at the Best Western for 10 days. Our stay was excellent from day one and we were extremely happy with the service. Our suites were great, huge and very clean, the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The staffs are very professional and friendly and were always very accommodating with our multiple requests. The location is great, you can find good restaurant and bars within walking distance plus the Parking and Internet are free. I will recommend the Best Western to everyone travelling in the Ottawa area

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRutters, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you very much.

We had a blast hosting the International Broom ball Championship. There was a lot going on in the 10 days of competition and it is nice to hear that people did enjoy themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
Holiday Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#41 of 68 in Ottawa
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
TownePlace Suites Ottawa Kanata
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#38 of 68 in Ottawa
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1876 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa > Kanata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Price Range: $107 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barons Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing